Two miles of utter pain

in #running6 years ago

I am still too sick for this shit!



"A run sounds like a needed thing" I thought.
"I haven't been out in a while and I am getting over being sick" I thought.
"I'll just go do a quick 2 miles, just down to the corner and back" I thought.
"It's not too hot out right now" I thought.


2 MILES OF PAIN!


https://runalyze.com/shared/28g48

It started out okay with the hike up the hill and then the run down to the gate at .5 mile was fairly comfortable. I hit the gate and the pavement and my lungs started to hurt, burn, and the coughing started in. I know I looked like shit trudging along, I felt/feel like shit.

The first mile ended up ok considering everything, but then when I turned around for mile 2, my lungs seized and I started hacking and coughing. At least they were productive coughs, but it sucks to do while trying to trudge/run. In the end I managed two 10 minute miles, while still sick, in the heat.

I am SO going to run in the morning. Screw this evening running crap. I guess I have to do this to myself to re-prove why I like the mornings.

Probably not the BEST but this is my first entry into the runforsteem challenge. At this point I am trying everything to get myself to go run so I hope this will give me more impetus to. @runburgundy has helped kick this back into my head so I hope I get over the ick sooner than later.

Check out my blog @flemingfarm

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, resteeming, & following!


Sort:  

O man. Would be better to get healthy before running. Stressing your imune system while being sick is dangerous. Sending healing vibes.

Btw, where does it say on the chart when thid run was made?

Thanks! I'm on the upswing but the lungs are still paying.

The date is in the bottom left of the page. kinda funky place. I will just use my garmin link from now on.

👍

I found you through the #runforsteem tag, and want you to run a lot more. Since I also would like it if you don't hate me, I suggest loving every run you can.

Here is one I did which didn't suck donkey. Hope to see you at it again, with reasonable mileage increases and gaudy distracting shoes.

IMGP1757.jpg

that's me, lunging ahead in red

Looks like my kind of run Darren!

I like running in the cold but that looks pretty frigid Darren. I just want to have lungs that are not on fire. Once the sick is gone I should be much better off.

I have running goals that I would still like to accomplish so I HAVE to Gump it and just keep going and going and going

I got the best comment on my recent pathetic run post! The only bad run is the one you don't take...lol. Keep at it man!

My head wanted it more than my body today but my head actually won for once. Normally my body over rides and refuses. I just really have to get back to morning runs, I do much better in the cooler temps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65