Sort:  

hehe I did the same thing when I started running.

The best way is - for two weeks only run 5km. You might feel like you can do more but resist it. Just do 5kms. You need to give your body time to adapt to the new stresses.

Then bump it up t 10km for a month.
then each month you can add 5km. that's the best way to avoid injury and having stiff legs.

Good on you for getting into running. it will do your body and mind a lot of good ;-)

Oh yea, now i think i will for the next weeks do constant amount and add up as the time goes by

I have found a wee secret to avoiding the sore legs a couple of days after a run...

If you run a bit pretty much every day, without a gap of more than a day in between runs, you don't get sore legs. It sort of, postpones the sore leg feeling.

I hope that helps ;-)

I wanted to run yesterday, but it started heavy raining...

hehe if it is raining I don't run either.

If it is too windy I don't run, or if there is beer in the fridge ;-)

The trick is to think of days off as recovery days. your body needs those days so you don't get injured.

I'm having one of those days today.

So don't feel bad about it. It's all a valid part of training ;-)

Oh yea. If it would be raining a little i would go, but it started quite heavy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55