First RUNCOIN Ever Distributed: $1 Worth Of It Sent To @toofasteddie. We're Really Doing This, Folks 🏃🏻

in #running7 years ago (edited)

The first distribution round of RUNCOIN ended successfully. There was only one runner to claim his tokens, but hey, we had somebody, right?

The lucky runner is called (on the Steemit blockchain, at least) @toofasteddie (obviously) and he successfully claimed his first allotment of RUNCOIN ($1 worth of it at the current market price) by posting his Strava race and link in the comments of the distribution post.

Here are the transaction proofs (the block in which the transaction was included is #18173585, feel free to use your favorite Bitshares blockchain explorer to have a look).


Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 1.40.53 PM.png


Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 1.44.21 PM.png


When Is The Second Distribution Round And What Do I Have To Do To Claim My Tokens?

It will start sometimes today. All you have to do is to post a screenshot and a link to a Strava race (yours, obviously) and give me some proof that you are actually the person running (look at how @toofasteddie did). You will see all the rules in the distribution post.

Why The Hell Are You Doing This?

First, because, as a runner, I know how important motivation is. Having even something as toy-ish as a token waiting for me at the end of a race is something worth trying.

Second, because I see some business potential here and I'm doing what is known as customer development. In other words, I'm testing the market to see if the potential I saw is really there. If it is, then I will try to build more consistent processes around this need (an app, more formalizing, incentives, etc).

Third, because I love to learn new stuff. Issuing your own asset, doing a bit of market making and keeping the entire token ecosystem tidied up is something relatively new to me. I hope to use this in other crypto projects I'm working on.

Where Can I See This RUNCOIN Thingie?

You can see it on OpenLedger, here's the market where you can place orders, see the price evolution and so on.

So, stay tuned for the next distribution announcement.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

RUNCOIN looks interesting... congratulations to @toofasteddie on being the first lucky runner....

Thanks! let's support @dragosroua in what I think could be a good project!

Nice! Now you have some baseline data for tracking your growth :-)

Hopefully :)

I am proud to participate on the first steps of for sure a successful project for the Runner community.
We are doing history here :-)!!!!

Thanks for being part of this and, certainly, let's hope we make history here :)

You are welcome. Anything related with running is of my interest, how can not be this? :-) I will try to help you promoting the project from time to time, is it ok for you?
Cheers!

I will be doing some orienteering this evening and it will be marked as running on Strava. Does it count? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55