You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Manual for wannabe runners - part 2

in #running7 years ago

Shoes definitely matter! I've tried a wide variety. One brand to name because it is unique is Altra which has the widest toebox around. It may look a bit goofy but it is so good to your toes!

Thanks for another fantastic running post!

Sort:  

You are welcome! And thank you for bringing my attention to Altra shoes. I've just looked them up on Running Warehouse and they might be my new pair to try them out and see (wide toebox sounds like something my type of feet will appreciate).

I have them for road and trail. Love ‘em! One bit of caution: they are zero-drop so if you’re used to a drop of 5-10+ mm, start walking in them and then gradually add running time. Otherwise, you risk Achilles’ tendon injury.

Thank you: very considerate for pointing this out. I actually had Achilles' tendon issue a few years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62