You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marathon Post #4

in #running7 years ago (edited)

Good for you to have a running buddy! I've not been on any marathons from the list. Not to interfere with your plans... just thought you might consider and check also the Ljubljana marathon, which is also in the end of October. It is a medium size in terms of a number of runners, really well organized, with a long tradition, flat route and Ljubljana should be interesting enough also from the touristic point of view for your family.

Sort:  

Thanks for the suggestion, I got my list from worldsmarathons.com, but I've either overlooked it or it's not on the list, but I like the suggestion. Timing is right, so is the surface and it's not too far away and thus the climate and conditions won't be very different from what I'm used to train in, which is also a criteria for me.

I just saw why it didn't come up on my search, there is no indication on the site of the surface and I filtered on specific surface, that's why it didn't come up, but I've added it to my list. Will you do it as well?

I am using Ahotu.com list... to my knowledge and experience, it is the most updated and includes also relatively smaller and unknown marathons. I've run in different countries and cities and I would say that Ljubljana is very solid from all point of view. But do check the list (you can define month, type of run, countries)... It is a well-maintained search page.
Will I run as well? If I will do another full marathon in autumn (my marathon is in May), then I will go to Ljubljana. If I will not go, and I will be in Ljubljana, I will cheer for all the runners!

Well, my colleague and I have decided on where we go. I'll reveal all very soon, but it does depend on whether my wife can get off and a few other factors. More will be revealed soon, but unfortunately it won't be Ljubljana as it seems now. We did have it on our shortlist.

No worries... wherever you will run, I am sure you will run well!