Daily run #595

in #running7 years ago

💭Today's Running Contemplation:
Nature helps us to recharge and reset!

... do try to run today if you can... running is the universal cure for almost anything...

🏃
Streak run continues: daily runs since 30th of May 2016. Next full marathon will very likely be the Toronto marathon.

📷
One of my favorite running tracks around Kranj, Slovenia. Photo made by @blockchain48, with phone camera (xiaomi redmi 3 pro). It is from autumn last year since on yesterday's night run I really lacked a good photo motif.
IMG_20170429_085919_HDR_preview.jpeg

🔊
I listened to Steven Pressfield's The War of Art. Great source of wisdom, motivation, and know-how for creative people!

#
#day595 #gettingdailyrunsdone #bizinsakiden #veganrunners #runningonplants #plantpowered #plantstrong #veganstrong #veganrunnersclub #compassionarhlete #instarunners #xtremerunners #xtremerunnerslife #runchat #chalengeville #runstagram #runnerland #igrunners #igdailyrun #runplanet #GTD #vsakodnevnitek #runeveryday #runstreak #streakrunner #RWstreakrunner #findyourstrong #silence #keepthestreak2018 #StevenPressfield #runningproject

Sort:  

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

What a Nice day!!!
Keep on running!!!

I love War of Art... it's my go to book whenever I am stuck with the resistance.. :)
love your commitment to running and the fact that you enjoy it... happy running!

Thank you for this nice comment. I fight often with the resistance and this is why I started daily runs... it was the only way I stopped negotiating with myself... I simply go every day, and this is it... and so it is done. Day after day... 😃. Wish you a great next run!

Good on you. I don't think I could run every day. My body needs to rest.

My legs are toast after yesterday's run and I'm walking around like a little old man.

Which is ok actually since I am a little old man hehehe.

Yes, I know why you say that you think you couldn't run every day... I thought the same! I also know that the rest is necessary and I do have 'rest' days, when I run only 2 kilometers. If you think about it... 2 km is really almost nothing 😃. According to Christopher McDoughall's book Born to run, running was very important for our (human) survival and development. I believe it worked and still works for me personally in a similar manner for recent 15 years. It helps me to survive stress and as a core habit helps me to develop also on other areas. Maybe is just a plecebo effect 😉.

I think if I was running shorter distances, then every day would be fine. Like when I was running 10km before breakfast every day last year.

But I'm now deep into training for ultra marathons, so after yesterdays' 40kms on technical trails with 1600m or elevation gain, in hot temperatures, I think my body would hate me if I said, 'hey, lets' go for a run' today hehehehe.

Yes, you are right... there is a very different focus in your running/training... I really respect ultrarunners. 42 is my maximum distance. Wish you a nice recovery from yesterdays' tough training!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42