I ❤️ 🏃🏽 My Valentine’s Day #runforsteem post

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Today was second day back to running back and forth to work after a few weeks off. It’s always amazing to me how, as I get older, I notice the time off more when I get started again. No big deal, but it’s just harder than I know it will be in a few more days.

As I approached JFK Park I realized why the stainless steel base for the Love statue was in its new place without the actual statue on Monday. Apparently it was reinstalled yesterday, just in time for Valentine’s Day. Nice one, Philly.

31002973-BA4B-4962-AAC5-59632FFFFA8E.jpeg

It’s funny to see my route on Strava. It looks like I had a martini lunch and then a nice stumble across Center City.

CCC9FAB7-267A-461A-BBA0-408BEBEABB0A.jpeg

I took a different route back to the train, and ran through Chinatown. Both runs combined amounted to a measly 2.7 miles, but I’ve been through this before. Just getting back into the routine for now.

7C82D371-18B5-4904-9257-56A2BE3D2A9F.jpeg

On a side note, I’ve agreed to be a coach/writer the #runningproject. I will be heading up a 5k training plan for both beginners and experienced runners, and doing weekly motivational/educational/??? posts to help keep followers on track. Look out for the first post coming coming next week (shooting for Monday).

If you haven’t checked out #runforsteem yet, here’s this week’s challenge post which include instructions on how to join:
https://steemit.com/runforsteem/@jumowa/weekly-run-for-steem-challenge-feb-12th-feb-19th-and-payout-for-last-week

Sort:  

Running allows me to set my mind free. Nothing seems impossible, nothing unattainable.
-Kara Goucher

Resteemed by @runningproject

Cool route! Good work getting back in the routine! That is really cool you are doing the 5k training. I used to do almost exclusive 5k training in college. If you ever need input hit me up. Same name on discord. =)

I certainly will. I’m imagining the weekly post like a newspaper column, so something like having guest coaches could work. In the meantime, feel free to let me know any favorite workouts you have. Anything I use I will attribute to you. I’m just cstrim in discord.

Cool thx! Resteemed you

That's awesome. I love seeing people find their niche on Steemit. I know you said this isn't what you thought you'd be writing about, but it seems like it is going to be a nice fit! Looking forward to it.

Hi! Thanks for your support, @growingpower just upvoted your comment ;) Hope you have a great day

You got a 14.29% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @cstrimel!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

I just got back on the streets after fighting a cold for three weeks. It’s nice to be back out there!

It's been brutal. My whole family has been up and down all winter, but I think we are seeing an end of it. 60 degrees today!

Nice! Stay healthy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16