You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All you wanted to know about Running Streak - part 2

in #running7 years ago

I've never tried streak running before but it may do me some good. A mile a day wouldn't take me very long. The hardest part about sticking to training plans for me is making time in my day to go running, especially if it's 5 miles or longer on a week day / work day (and that's necessary training for some of the races I've run).

I've also experienced the burnout where training starts to feel like a chore after running so much for so long. Maybe I should have cut my distance severely instead of taken the long breaks that I have in the past.

Sort:  

Yes, do try it out... maybe just like an experiment for a month or two least, so you really can benefit from "automatic discipline" that happens after daily running becomes a habit (it took me a quarter of a year when I really noticed that I do not struggle anymore).
I am running for more than 15 years and have been trying out different approaches too. From very strenuous training to not only manage long distances but also to run them at the better pace ... to "when I will feel like it". Neither was as good as this approach I use now. Namely, I have a training plan for the marathon and on rest days I run minimum distance (for me streak minimum is 2 km) and these distances are subtracted from the medium distances from the training plan. It works really fine for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31