Sunday's Afternoon Run- Running Adventures Ep 12 - Kind of a Fiasco

in #running7 years ago

Hello and welcome to my running series where I document my training runs with all their delicious failures and rare achievements :)

Last Sunday's run was a good example of failing spectacularly: I didn't record the first 2 km of my run because I considered it a warm up for a much longer run. But when I started my " long run" I felt completely off and manage to run an record breaking ... 5 km :) One of the weakest run this past month.


Of course I promised myself I would find redemption during the course of the week, and of course I didn't find the time and motivation, because if you fail once, it's easy to keep on failing. Race day it's approaching fast and I will have to get my act together.
Tomorrow I will try to feel better about myself by running a route I've wanted to run for a long time. We shall see how it goes.

My name is Adrian a.k.a "The nearsighted traveler". I'm a running enthusiast who loves spending time enjoying nature. I write mostly about running, the places I explore and the interesting stuff I learn here on steemit.
If you are new to this platform you might want to check out these posts:

5 Easy Rules for Navigating The Steem Ecosystem
The 6th Easy Rule for Navigating the Steem Ecosystem

And if you want a good laugh you can visit my other account @cmmemes where I fail at being funny but persevere anyway :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80