You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Hate the Treadmill - It's a Valuable Tool When Used Correctly (#runforsteem post)

in #running6 years ago

Great post! I've been looking for ways to speed up - both for some future planned races and for basketball. This was a great compilation of tips and ideas to kick me off. I'm also looking to try out a week or two of Aaptiv + Treadmill to see if it's as magical as people have made it out to be

Sort:  

Interesting. I hadn’t heard of Aaptiv but it looks promising. Maybe you could post about it for us. Is it expensive? I honestly just banged this out kind of quickly, so if you ever want some more ideas just let me know. I really attribute my success in master’s track to lots and lots of treadmill workouts when my kids were little and my wife and I would go to the gym just to take them to the day care! I really recommend the circuit example, and if you have access to Free weights you should try it with deadlifts. Low rep/near max deadlifts and then a sprint has an amazing effect.

It's a bit pricey at $10/month or $49/year so I've been a bit hesitant to pull the trigger, but I like the idea of an audio coach in my ear (mostly barking at me).

Haha can't argue with that! Nothing like a little motivation to get away to keep you distracted/in the zone on the treadmill.

Will try the circuit example and Aaptiv and post about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28