Run With Me #1

in #running7 years ago

I love running!

Seriously, I always know the run I take will be better than the one I didn't. You'll see from some of the photos that's I'm not the fastest...not the slowest though; and hey, you got to work to get better and I'm willing to work!

I want to share my runs and my love of running with my fellow Steemians.

I am a Fitness Director at an awesome facility and among many many other things I am a Running Coach.

I hope this post can inspire others to take up not just a sport, but a lifestyle.

Today I had to look for my motivation. I live in Atlanta and the weather here in July is humid, 82% today when I went out, and more humid with some heat thrown in for fun. I knew that running at 9am was going to be interesting...after all, it's not my first time running here in July.

Sometimes you have to just put your shoes on and run!

I'm happy to say it was a great run, most are, it was warm and of course it's not exactly flat around here but I wouldn't have had it any other way.

IMG_2827.JPG

I run for many reasons. In no real order here are a few reason why.

It keeps me sane(ish).

IMG_2797.JPG

It keeps me able to eat the things I love within reason and I love beer 🍻

847E4E98-E4E8-4C74-A337-73CE9A7D53C5.JPG

Races like the Peachtree Road Race are exciting and loaded with tradition and good will.

IMG_2826.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations on finding something that you really love to do I hope every run is great

Thank you! I can count on one hand how many bad runs I've had. Pretty great odds. :)

Welcome to Steemit! It would take a few more hands for me to count my bad runs... but the good ones still outnumber them! :p

Thanks! I've been enjoying the Steemit community. I've learned a great deal already.

Keep running!!

Welcome to steem @bedoodle, hope you enjoy being a part of the network and make tons of cash! minnowsupport may help you find your feet. Follow me if you are interested in free banners you can use on your blog!

Thank you so much for the welcome! Followed!

hahahhah! we have many things in common! Nice to meet you here @bedoodle
Upvoted and Following

It's one of the reasons I already think steemit is awesome! Nice to meet you too!

I love running too. Cheers @bedoodle :)

Thanks for the comment! Running = Love ❤️

OK, lets run!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48