You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marathon Post #7 #runforsteem

in #running7 years ago

Your dedication and commitment is inspiring. Though I'm not running yer, this does encourage me to keep a schedule for both my exercise and writing. It always works better to be organized in all efforts. Thanks for continuing to share your experience.

Sort:  

Do you have any running experience? It took me a long time to get into it. I did some posts about it months ago, I think it was in November when I was really starting to run to achieve the #fiftyrunstillmay challenge.

No, I was prone to shin splints so I could never persue. I have recently had some recommendations for some really good running shoes. Once I obtain them, I'm going to give it another try.

Did you try them? With running shoes it's important that they give you support in the right places and that they ensure that you don't take too much pressure on your knees. I went to a store here and was consulted for over an hour and we tried about 7/8 different pairs of shoes. I tried different brands, models and sizes to ensure I found the right one for me. Now I buy those shoes over the internet for half the price, but that first consultation was well worth it!

If you're serious about wanting to run, join us on discord in the running group. There are a few coaches there and they'll be more than happy to help out. We even have a 60 year old who just started running for the first time in her life. Unfortunately I'm not a moderator there, so we don't have a cool mee6 bot there 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70