You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [MARATHON BLOG 16] Nike+ Run Club App, The Importance of Music, and this Weekend's Long Run Plan.

in #running7 years ago

Good day!

When I used to be into running, be it outside or on the treadmill, I couldn't get into the session or stick with it when i didn't have my headphones with me.

Lets face it, there are moments during the activity where you aren't feeling motivated to continue, thinking about what you are eating soon etc. Tunes help keep the focus for sure.

You have quite a sing-along soundtrack, I used to run to deep house and tunnel trance :D

Sort:  

Lets face it, there are moments during the activity where you aren't feeling motivated to continue, thinking about what you are eating soon etc. Tunes help keep the focus for sure.

Excellent points and....house! I hadn't even thought of that.

Thanks! Yes, running and repetitive beats work for me. Give it a go and see if there's more focus and time on the move :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65