You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Run For Steem Entry March 20th 2018

in #runforsteem6 years ago

what made the difference for me, in terms of weight loss, was running over 20kms three times a week. (I don't seem to do that any more however).

Up until that point, I didn't lose much weight, but after I started doing that it just fell off.

So far it has stayed off no matter how much I run, or don't run.

Try some longer runs at a really slow pace (it's ok to walk for a bit too) and see if that makes a difference to your weight loss.

Failing that, just keep doing what you're doing. all exercise is good for you no matter what weight you are ;-)

Sort:  

Thx Trevor. Will do :).
For me it always took like two months before anything was happening. It feels like the snowball needs to be rolled over the cliff first to get some momentum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40