First Ever #runforsteem

in #runforsteem6 years ago (edited)

20180406_054056.jpg

The look of disappointment when your GPS and Heart Rate are not working properly on a new watch

Although a little annoyed at my [new FitBit not working very well] (https://steemit.com/running/@run.vince.run/a-month-with-the-fitbit-ionic-review), I should still be pretty happy with my marathon training. Today as part of the 9 Mile Marathon training plan, it was another 14km tempo run at 161 bpm. And of course my first post for @runforsteem

The days are getting shorter and it is dark for a lot longer in the mornings now...For us over in the Southern Hemisphere, Winter is just around the corner.
stravagrab.png

My run was simply a run around the local neighborhood before work. I was supposed to run for 15km and I think I did but the GPS lost connection after 10km and the extra 4km added on are an estimation from FitBit. Will be switching back to my Suunto from now on though as I only have three weeks left of training for my next marathon.

My latest updated to the @runningproject is all about the "9 Mile Marathon Training Plan", so feel free to look it up below:
https://steemit.com/runningproject/@runningproject/the-9-mile-marathon-training-plan

If you are interested in being involved in #runforsteem see the link below:
https://steemit.com/runforsteem/@jumowa/weekly-run-for-steem-challenge-apr-4th-apr-11th-and-payout-for-last-week

If you have found this post useful or interesting, please consider Commenting, Upvoting, Following and/or Resteeming @run.vince.run

Sort:  


Running is good for health and drinking lots of
water also make you feel good after running
Thanks
@maujmasti

“Dwell on the beauty of life. Watch the stars, and see yourself running with them.”
― Marcus Aurelius, Meditations

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Vote for your Running Author of the Week 10!

I can understand you perfectly...it's such a frustrating issue

New watch not working sounds really annoying! Great workout though.

Please dont forget to link the challenge post

Thanks @jumowa will double check and make sure I do that.
Regards @run.vince.run

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51