You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bridge Run on Blustery Day (#runforsteem post)

in #runforsteem6 years ago

That's the spirit! Wishing your hip and the rest of your body best wishes.
I too had hip pains for years and not eating pork helped. It's weird, I didn't believe it so i tested it and yea, whenever I ate pork, I starked having joint pains and pains that were present anyway would get worse. Sth to do with the food pigs get.
You and all other runners motivate me as well. You all are my personal trainers - thank you for that.

Sort:  

I definitely need to look more closely at the food I eat. On one hand, the damage is permanent, and unless I got surgery will always be there, but I believe nutrition can effect how I compensate. Thanks for the note!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28