Run for Steem - Beach Recovery Run

in #runforsteem6 years ago

This is my entry for @jumowa’s Run for Steem weekly running challenge. With all of my time over the last month on airplanes, I have been fighting a recurring cold that has kept me from running. I’m on vacation for a few days in New Smyrna Beach in Florida and have gotten out for some short runs to start building back my mileage.

As you see in the picture below, the beach is very nice, but I always end up with injuries running on the beach, so I kept to the streets.

27087897-F9DC-402D-ABD0-FB777893793C.jpeg

Today’s was a very flat run down the coastal highway.

C34B235A-225C-491A-A7E4-09160F9951B6.jpeg

1823B64C-BD4C-4928-8B80-F3FDBB9D21AA.jpeg

And as you can see on the chart below, I had to stop and take one photo of a very cool beach house I saw along the way.

A97349BF-B1CB-47AF-A039-C18E500AB8A1.jpeg

The house looked like something Frank Lloyd Wright would have built. It was the only interesting thing I saw on my run, so I had to stop and take a picture. 😁📸

3B67D8D0-C871-433B-9BC7-7B1633D35227.jpeg

It was good to be back out there. Hopefully I won’t catch another cold flying back to Maryland.

Thanks again to @jumowa for sponsoring this challenge.

https://steemit.com/runforsteem/@jumowa/weekly-run-for-steem-challenge-jan-15th-jan-22nd-and-payout-for-last-week-s-running

7B753D01-0940-4C72-AB49-DCE42ACE386E.jpeg

Sort:  

Enrolled as an ‘’Approved’’ Runner.
@runningproject quote

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

That's a nice track! I wish a had this track next to my actual track. Would be a nice addition. Hope you stay injury free this year.

Thanks! I’m just trying to take it slow and build a good base before I up the mileage.

Looks like a decent place to run. I hope you can finally ditch the cold

Thanks. I think it’s 99% gone.

Dear @dabeckster with this post you have been qualified to be an “Approved” Runner of @runningproject.
Now is your turn, transfer 1SBD or 1 STEEM as “Enrollment” Fee to @runningproject in order to enter in our “curation” list.

Resteemed by @runningproject

Nice, short run! You are so lucky to be able to run by the sea in such a nice weather! Good for you. Here is snow and cold and... well, soon spring will be here as well :)

Thanks. I’m back up north now and the snow on my lawn is melting fast! 70s tomorrow.

Cool. We also still have some snow here... and it is melting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44