You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Half Marathon" that was 14.5 miles - #runforsteem #runningproject

in #runforsteem6 years ago

66 degrees sure does feel warm when you're running, especially when the humidity is high (such is the case where I live most of the time). It was above 70 when I finished both of my runs this week and I'm starting to see the effects of it--need to carry more water with me and drink more than if it was in the 40's or 50's which is my ideal temp.

Hope you enjoyed that nap today. I took about 15 minutes to lay down today as this weekend wore me out. Running was just a part of what made me so tired by the end of the weekend. Now it's time to get ready for the work week...yay (and by yay I really mean ugh)

Sort:  

I hear ya with the yay meaning ugh! Hope you have a good week ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61434.10
ETH 2474.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64