You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This weeks run for #runforsteem

in #runforsteem6 years ago (edited)

Either way I'll soldier on with the running, cause it keeps me sane...Keeps me sane, yes!

I feel the same way. With the stress and uncertainty at my job this year I think I'd have lost my mind months ago if it weren't for running.

Sort:  

A psychologist once told me that running helps because it is breathing out the bad feeling and breathing in the new.

Thats also a nice statement " ...breathing out the bad feeling and breathing in the new..".
Thanks for sharing.

And don't bother 55 is not the end of running but a better chance to win the age classes ;-)

No I'm not really worried, thank you.

That sounds pretty familiar....a lot of times I spend much of my long run thinking and reflecting on the bad things that are going on and making peace with them / getting those thoughts out of my mind. It makes a lot of sense from a psychological standpoint.

When I have too much stress I run on the treadmill and watch the telly. If I run outside I mull over things too much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75