This weeks run for #runforsteem

in #runforsteem6 years ago

This is my entry this week for the #runforsteem challenge initiated by #jumowa. For this weeks challenge click here.

I have been feeling quite fatigued lately. Lots of things going in in my life and with my kids that I really can't do anything about but just have to wait. I think this is making me tense and taking some minutes off my time.

I have also been doing heavier leg weights the last few months and I think it is starting to make my legs more fatigued so I might ease off a bit for a while, and just do lunges and squats without weights.

Either way I'll soldier on with the running, cause it keeps me sane.

Sort:  

Wow that's far and long

Do you have a watch or something to get the heart rate

My heart rate goes from 165 to 170 highest is 172 and I am 55 so I guess that makes sense doesn’t it, cause my maximum hr would be 165. Maybe I’m just getting old cause usually my time is more like 1.15 for 8 miles or even less.

I love the simplicity and freedom of running. A pair of shoes and you are all set to explore new trails.
Rachel Boston

Source for gif
Vote for your running author of the week 13!
Resteemed by @runningproject

You can use this sentence as signature running quote - it wraps up so beautifully why many of us run: "Either way I'll soldier on with the running, cause it keeps me sane." Keep on going! It is always an inspiration to read your posts!

Either way I'll soldier on with the running, cause it keeps me sane...Keeps me sane, yes!

I feel the same way. With the stress and uncertainty at my job this year I think I'd have lost my mind months ago if it weren't for running.

A psychologist once told me that running helps because it is breathing out the bad feeling and breathing in the new.

Thats also a nice statement " ...breathing out the bad feeling and breathing in the new..".
Thanks for sharing.

And don't bother 55 is not the end of running but a better chance to win the age classes ;-)

No I'm not really worried, thank you.

That sounds pretty familiar....a lot of times I spend much of my long run thinking and reflecting on the bad things that are going on and making peace with them / getting those thoughts out of my mind. It makes a lot of sense from a psychological standpoint.

When I have too much stress I run on the treadmill and watch the telly. If I run outside I mull over things too much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87