Weekly #runforsteem Report - My First Run Post Move - Lake George Park #runningproject

in #runforsteem6 years ago

20180428_215955.jpg
Today was my first run since moving from Maryland to Minnesota. A friendly local @reymysterio, suggested Lake George park so that's where I went. It was definitely a pleasant area and 57 degrees Fahrenheit so pretty perfect weather. I felt like my stride was strong & fluid. My lungs (I'm asthmatic) were very clear today!
20180428_220018.jpg
Due to moving and related things, I was unable to participate in @jumowa #runforsteem last week although I still ran. Today's run was a great way for me to get rid of some stagnant energy following the 18hr drive for my move. The scenery at Lake George was nice as well.
20180428_214626.jpg
The 4.2 miles felt pretty easy overall. I also did 10 reps x 3 sets of pushups. Those didn't feel easy but, then again they never do.

As I have mentioned, I've been in training for a half marathon. That was going to be the Frederick half marathon but I am clearly NOT going to be driving or flying there next weekend to do it.

However, I am still going to RUN a half marathon as previously scheduled on May 6th. It will be a solo endeavor and a way to honor my training efforts. So, feel free to stay tuned for that.

If you are interested in #runforsteem, please check out @jumowa post for the rulez:
https://steemit.com/runforsteem/@jumowa/weekly-run-for-steem-challenge-apr-26th-may-3rd-and-payout-for-last-week

Thanks for visiting! Happy trails my running steemians!
20180404_010520.png

Sort:  

I'm glad that you were able to find somewhere to run that you enjoyed. Hopefully there's a lot of places there for you. How are the cats liking the new place? And don't you have a puppy to? Anyway I've got like a thousand people to get back to, so I'll talk to you later. Oh, I love all the different photos you've been using for your avatar. I hope you have a wonderful day and I hope your weekend was good. I send all my love your way until we meet again.

Thanks, yes i like to switch up my avatar photo. No puppy here. The cats are getting along fine though. :)

What is a "Maine coon mix" then? I assumed it was a coonhound.☺ But I am from the country and I must have misunderstood you.

You should have stopped 4 seconds earlier

Nvm I see what you did there

40:20 & 4.2 I get it lol

Welcome to your new home ;-) Lake George sounds like the perfect place. Take it from me, I know a lot about Georges hehe.

Good on you for running your half marathon by yourself. You've trained hard for it, so there is no reason to not do it. I'll look forward to reading all about it when it is done :-)

Thanks!! Appreciate the encouragement =)
Also, It might be too flat for you =)

Also, It might be too flat for you

Why does everyone think I hate the flat? hehehe. i run the hills because hills are pretty much all we have in Wellington, and the race I'm training for have around 3000 metres of climbing in it.

But the race after that is flat. I'm looking forward to that! hehehe

That is a long move. Hope you ll find many great running routes in your new neighborhood!

I've done two runs here and both were okay so far. Thanks!

We all have dreams.
But in order to make dreams come into reality,
it takes an awful lot of determination, dedication,
self-discipline, and effort.
Jesse Owens

Source for gif
Vote for your running author of the week 14!
Resteemed by @runningproject

I couldn't possibly walk that far!!!

Good luck for the half marathon

That does look like a beautiful place for a run. :D

We all have dreams.
But in order to make dreams come into reality, it takes an awful lot of determination, dedication, self-discipline, and effort.
Jesse Owens

Source for gif
Vote for your running author of the week 14!
Resteemed by @runningproject

Congratulations and what lovely scenery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66