Running Report for #runforsteem: 4/4 Workout: 2.10mi Run, 70x2 LW's + 15x4 PU's. AND Supplement Tip

in #runforsteem6 years ago (edited)

20180404_230244.jpg
Greetings my steem runners! Yesterday, was a short, low intensity run of which was purposefully done that way so I could get a lunge & pushup workout in conjunction with the run and maximize the gains from that portion of it. I did 2.10 miles running total.
20180404_230731.jpg
My header photo is to illustrate how WINDY it was!! At times I felt the wind was helping me run faster but not helping me do my lunge walks. Lol.

So anyway, I stopped at this little park area about 1.5mi. in for the LW's (lunge walks) & PU's (pushups.)
20180404_225609.jpg
The area where the red arrow is indicates that I continued lunge walking around this section. I did 70×2, so I lunge walked out for a count of 70 & likewise on the way back for a total of 140. VERY slight uphill gradient on the red arrow portion, which makes this an even better workout. This time I noticed my step through on these lunges was much more fluid indicating improved stability (despite the wind.)
20180404_230500.jpg
^^ Those are from a georgous flowering bush I encountered yesterday during my workout.

After the LW's, I did 15reps x 4sets of pushups on this grassy spot that has also a VERY slight uphill gradient to it which changes the dynamics of the pushup due to the effects gravity has.
20180404_225410.jpg
My pushup form is getting better!! As recent as only two years ago, I could not do a real pushup, correctly. I still have difficulty lowering completely. So one could argue I am still not doing them "correctly." But, I am doing them to the best of my ability and keeping good "plank" form during the exercise. Of the 15x4, I did one set of diamond pushups. Whew, hard!!
20180405_164907.jpg
The above picture is for illustrative purposes only in case you weren't sure what a diamond pushup was. It is not my photo!!

I indicated a supplement tip in my title & that would be I do highly recommend taking glucosamine chondroitin.
20180404_225211.jpg
I started it when I began having bone and joint pains in my early 20s. It helped a lot. Then I stopped using it and had no problems for many years.

Glucasomine is formed naturally in the body. Taking it as a supplement operates off the premise that it can help strengthen cartilage and bone componentry. It is the precursor substance for biosynthesis of cartilage regeneration or pre-existing cartilagenous maintenance.

I was having troubling left knee pain and since I started back supplementing with glucosamine chondroitin about two months ago, it has dissipated!

Today, I thought I might be sore from the lunges, but instead it's my pecs, biceps, triceps, forearms, wrists, & shoulders from the pushups.

DISCLAIMER: The info I've placed here about GC supplementation is considered common knowledge to many. For me it is based off years of research and my college degree in Exercise Science. In any case, you should do your own research before starting any supplement.

This post will serve as my weekly #runforsteem report as initiated by a totally rad steemian @jumowa that you should check out. Herez the post with all the rulez for participating in #runforsteem:
https://steemit.com/runforsteem/@jumowa/weekly-run-for-steem-challenge-apr-4th-apr-11th-and-payout-for-last-week

Alright, have a great day, thanks for reading, comments are always welcome, and stay well!!
20180405_161545.jpg
(My footer banner is an artistic collaboration betwixt myself & @freebeerfridays)

Sort:  

“Dwell on the beauty of life. Watch the stars, and see yourself running with them.”
― Marcus Aurelius, Meditations

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Vote for your Running Author of the Week 10!

Nice to see people doing regular workouts. I am a lazy bum - I'll do 10klicks if the mood strikes me or I won't do a thing for weeks.
You made good time too.
Hoping that you'll keep it up, best of luck!

Thank you =)
I am kind of a running nut so i will

Although I'm not running and I don't know much about it... But the best thing that caught my attention in your article (as well as of course for the beautiful effort you have made of your physical elegance) of the beautiful Things is also the roses... As I told you before you have a great eye in selecting beautiful shapes and special roses... Thank you and I wish you more energy and vitality

Thanks very much for the constructive comment. I do have an artistic eye for things. I think the plant is actually called forsyth.=)

what mean forsyth?

That is what the yellow plant is =)

aha ..ok thanks my friend ☺☺👍

I heard good results from GC from guys in construction many years ago.

That is cool i bet it did really help them

Good work with the running. Beautiful. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

I'm feeling embarrassed about my past comments and messages so I will just say good run 😳

Good run, good fun. Which ones? Jk. =)

Never heard of cosamin supplement before. Very interesting for me because I also have knee issues from time to time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51