#Runforsteem - My Third Week

in #runforsteem6 years ago

20180123_202508.png
Greetings! This is my third week running for steem! That is, participating in @jumowa #runforsteem initiative. It's really fun for me to share my running with the steemitverse! This challenge also serves as a good motivator for me in terms of analyzing my workouts. For others, it may be just the push you need to get out the door. =)

Today was a pretty decent day for running, a tad windy for my liking at times but with the temps in the 50's (Fahrenheit), I can't complain too much.

Even though my average pace averaged out to 9:27/mile I had surges down to 6:28/mile so that was nice.
20180123_202532.png
As the weather is warmer, (to a point obviously - triple digits & high humidity suck), my run times improve. This is because the cold weather exacerbates my asthma. Whereas, I do not have that problem in warmer weather.

I hope you'll participate in this challenge! All levels welcome. Here's all the info you need. Be sure to read this post for the rulez:
https://steemit.com/runforsteem/@jumowa/weekly-run-for-steem-challenge-jan-22ns-jan-29th-and-payout-for-last-week-s-running

Thanks @jumowa! Gonna keep my eye out for some more steem runners to recruit. =)
chelsea88_red.png
ecsheader1.jpg
20180120_074733.jpg

Sort:  

Run for a cause..
this sounds fun! I'm in! 🏃🏼‍♀️

Nice! You're still in time for this week's run for steem too! :D

Good on ya! My running days are over, but I salute you for your efforts. Have a great evening! :-D

Thanks a bunch!

Woah! This is awesome! Definitely need to integrate #runforsteem into my routine! May have to cap the mileage at 3.5... knees arent the best.

Every little bit counts all levels welcomed =)

Nice pace! I couldn’t fall off a cliff at a 6:38 pace!

Heheh.. That was a good one. LOL

Lol very funny

Excellent, Chelsea!

I really need to pace myself, but, it isn't important right now. The distance and the the pace later. Most awsome showing!

Thanks and as I said these do help me analyze my pace better but I also do runs where I don't worry about any numbers except the mileage :)

Awesome, I need to get in on this

You should! :)

Well done. if you prefer the warmer weather, try coming to NZ around now. it is super hot here. it was over 20 degrees Celcius at 6.30am when I went for a run this morning. It's now 8.30 am and the temp in my room is still over 27 degrees!

We don't live in the tropics either! Whew!

It makes running hard work I can tell you.

Thanks for dropping by! Yeah it can make the running harder but all in all I perform better in warmer temps because of that darned asthma

My feet are itching to get out! Because of you I'm totally joining in this week! I finally ran outside for the first time in 2018 this past Sunday, and about to head out for about 6 miles in an hour when I get a break. I will definitely post my stats. Thanks for the motivation! :)

SWEET! I am happy to hear You'll be joining in. I'm glad to be able to motivate. =) hope your run went well.

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

Dear @runningdanw ,
with this post you are qualified to become an ''Approved'' runner.
We just need to receive the ''Enrollment'' fee from your side. It is a transfer of 1SDB or 1STEEM to @runningproject .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71