You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Run For Steem: Back to It!

in #runforsteem6 years ago

I am honestly like you. A lot of basketball player go for style and new coming out shoe while I buy the same shoes every year if I can still find them. It is not easy to find the shoes which are comfortable in basketball so I stick to the same one as long as I can. Sometimes buy two pairs right away and save them when one pair wears out. I don't care about the style or anything. All about functionality and comfort.

Good luck preparing for your race in April. Looking forward to seeing your post about it. Happy training. :)

Sort:  

Yes, I am in total agreement with you! Our feet are too important to wear shoes only for looks, especially as an athlete. I usually keep my eye on the style I like and buy an extra pair when they go on sale.

You made me think about a funny shoe story from when I played basketball in high school. I suppose for uniformity they made the whole team wear the same style shoes. At the time (mid-1990's) they didn't have the women's version in my size so I had to get the men's! I wear a size 11 or sometimes 12, which is definitely not uncommon now but apparently then they didn't have as many options for us long-footed gals. 🤣 At least you couldn't really tell from looking, they were a pretty basic style.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28