This weeks run for #runforsteem

in #runforsteem6 years ago

This is my entry this week for the #runforsteem challenge initiated by #jumowa. For this weeks challenge click here.

I have been running this week on the treadmill not sure if this is permissible on runforsteem. It's getting hot in Florida and this is one reason the dreadmill was calling me. So I vegged out and watched SVU and some other mindless shows while I ran this week.

Over the years I have drifted between running indoors and out depending on where I was living and what was going on in my life. I find that it makes no difference to my endurance which method I use to run .

I use an incline of either 1 or 2. I like to do some interval training at times as well. I wore my apple watch and used the activity app. The treadmill told me I ran 6 miles but the watch only measured 5.54. Probably neither is totally accurate. So when I run on a treadmill I tend to do it on time.

Sort:  

I also do some of my runs on the treadmill.
For my job I am usually on the road for over 10 hours a day and in winter it is always dark when I drive or come home. The treadmill is a good alternative.
I haven't noticed any difference to the training outside, except maybe that you train harder on the treadmill, because you are forced to keep up a speed, for example. Outside, however, one varies more and adapts to the conditions, e.g. ground or gradient.
Of course it's more monotonous, but you get used to it and you can also watch TV or videos.
In spring and summer I go outside more (as long as it is not too hot). This is how a good mix is achieved over the year.

Yeh I don't mind it at all. I find I can't watch comedies. I think when you laugh you use your whole body and I'm likely to fall off.

I just resteemed your post to over 36,000 followers. @a-0-0

👍👍👍👍

We all have dreams.
But in order to make dreams come into reality,
it takes an awful lot of determination, dedication,
self-discipline, and effort.
Jesse Owens

Source for gif
Vote for your running author of the week 14!
Resteemed by @runningproject

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89