@Hopehuggs' Runaway Rhymes Poetry Competition #4 Entry: The Unbroken Promise (Original Poem)

in #runawayrhymes7 years ago (edited)

Please be sure to check out, show some love and participate in @hopehuggs' AMAZING Runaway Rhymes Poetry Competition # 4

Please be sure to enter and support her contest, and I look forward to reading all of your entries. Best of luck to everyone. Here is my entry titled "The Unbroken Promise"


Each time I witness a rainbow, I think deeply upon its meaning
Relying not on my understanding, but on Another's, I am leaning
To some this symbol represents a unity with love
Truly it is love indeed, without pride, as a gift from above


There was a time where water had covered fully the entire planet
And there was nothing upon which one could stand, nothing, not even granite
The people couldn't at all have escaped, they simply had no time to plan it
A massive flood had wiped them all out for taking our own God for granted


God was Noah's Rock and the strongest foundational haven
And he survived this horrific flood with family on an Ark, his own creation
God right then made a lasting promise, a covenant that's still ringing true
That this world wouldn't see, a sweeping wave from the sea, another massive destruction so blue


Now that doesn't at all mean that no more floods would exist
God just wouldn't repeat a killer flood from the abyss
He had preserved both us humans and all animals alike
Yet, the Nephilim survived the great flood to our dislike


Those giants, hateful offspring, and rebellious men were to blame
They brought upon the deaths, all the pain and much shame
Yet, God still showed compassion, love, trust, mercy and favor
But His power is still great and you can see from His nature


Noah and his family were then able to start anew
And the world continued once more now with rainbows bright in hue
A reminder of our sacred past, and The Promise still Unbroken
Shown through God's beautiful symbol of colors, a message to all of His chosen


Genesis Chapter 9 Verse 11-14

11 And I will establish my covenant with you;
neither shall all flesh be cut off any more by the waters of a flood; neither shall there any more be a flood to destroy the earth.

12 And God said, This [is] the token of the covenant which I make between me and you and every living creature that [is] with you, for perpetual generations:

13 I do set my bow in the cloud,
and it shall be for a token of a covenant between me and the earth.

14 And it shall come to pass, when I bring a cloud over the earth, that the bow shall be seen in the cloud:



Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $811 and .73 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $00.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.25 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the update

nice poem keep up the good work.. can you follow me please//.thank you

You're welcome and Thank you very much for reading, I appreciated. I have followed you, you can follow me back as well. I noticed you like music and I often post my music here on my page.

how do you center your text and photos in your posts. they are so beautifully done. also how do you adjust the photo sizes to fit so nicely in the center. ? fantastic work

Oh I would be more than happy to help you my friend, thanks for the compliment.

Example (Take away the spaces and your gifs, photo files and text go in-between the intersecting > < arrow points in the middle between the two code parts of the centering formula):

< c e n t e r > < / c e n t er >

< c e n t e r > I am learning everyday centered writing < / c e n t er >

< c e n t e r > * italicized centered writing * < / c e n t er >

< c e n t e r > ** bold centered writing ** < / c e n t er >

< c e n t e r > gifs or jpgs or other img forms here < / c e n t er >

fantastic thanks so much

You are most welcome :)

I like. Thank you for such a beautiful poetic telling of Noah's Ark. I will read it to my daughters in the morning.

Thank you very much my friend, thanks for resteeming, I am glad you like it so much to read it to your daughters, that's a beautiful compliment to receive. I'm very humbled.

What a great telling of a great tale. Blessings to you and your family.

You're most kind @merej99, thank you for taking time out of your day to read my poem. It means a lot. Blessings tenfold to you and your family as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64