Week fifteen Quest post: the undead horde part four

in #rpg6 years ago (edited)

@ecoinstant breathing heavy the pain from the dark missile he feels his life is slipping thru his fingers. he ses uå at @methus to his surprise hi is lening over the wall and touching the bears. he trying to warn him he is mad..all this undeads business most have don something to him. then he ses @methus he is pointing to him whit his staff. @ecoinstant feel the pain disappears. he notest the open wounds on his arm is suddenly stop bleeding. one of the bears is falling over noting hit him. what is the magic??

fortparkerpalisade.jpg

over the wall @enjar felling better just how. he is confused he ses @methus he is points his staff at him. whit new energy he continuing the stabling whit hes spear killing two more undeads. Tim is running up to him cutting down one more. @blockurator using his power full cross bow one shooting three undeads, his worker is defending the gate whit @creativetruth is thinning the horde, after the master left this feels going the correct way. @cyber.explorer is a bit away from the rest of the colonists he ses methus over the wall..what...and undead get a hit in but before @cyber.explorer hit back and arrow is from @stever82 hits the undead is falling down, the second arrow hits the undead next to him. @cyber.explorer cutting him down but two more is on the way. @hhayweaver is trying to hit the bears but the are some slippery bastards. @happyme and @paradigm42 making a pile of undeads outside the gate. @happyme is going after and undead but he keep slipping in all the body parts. he is running in to one undead his sword hits the target. the one bear continuing his attack on the wall.

crypto11.png

updated quest rules
https://steemit.com/rpg/@darklands/updatedquest-rules-items-wepons-list

Overview over all collonyes getting update every week.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1yVIjhPnBVNHxymHEYQU-8-VolVaiTn8Us9iJWmcHaqU/edit?usp=sharing

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
the wood gate has a small door in the wood gate. its sucure by a big cross beam on the inside. its and easy way to get out. the main gate is heavy need. its build whit a pully system and slow to open need a lost of time to open.
to open the small door take one turn same to close it.

wood wall 64 of 100 hit points left nord east -10 hit points (from undeads) -26 from bears)
wood gate 50 hit points (no damage small door open but blocked by creativetruth)

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@cyber.explorer and blaze (wolf pelt,amulet,ale) 9 (+5 long sword)
(+4 stone spear)
4 hit points (+5 armor)(wounded)
3 Healing potion

player symbol:Cyber.png
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●

@enjar (ring,amulet) 7 (+4 iron spear "4 dam")
4 hit points (+0 armor)(wounded)
3 health potions

player symbol:enjar.png
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●

@ecoinstant (ring,amulet) 7 (+5 long sword)(+4 bow"gem" 3 dam)
4 hit points (+2 armor)(+2 dark heal from methus(wounded)

player symbol:ecostand.png

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@blockurator (amulet) 6 (+5 iron long sword 3 dam/gem)(+3 cross bow "4 dam")
4 hit points (+5 armor)
2 health potions

player symbol: blockcruator.png

worker 3 (+4 iron axe)
4 hit points (+3 armor)

player symbol:: blockcruatorworker.png
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@hhayweaver 5 (+3 stone ax)(+4 bow)
4 hit points (+2 Armor)
1 Health Potion

player symbol:: hhayweaver.png

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@paradigm42 (bear cape,ale) 9 (+4 iron battle ax with 4 damage. (Two handed weapon.)
4 hit points (+4 Armor)(wounded)
2 health potions

player symbol:: paradigm42.png

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@creativetruth (amulet,ale) 8 (+5 long sword)
4 hit points (+6 armor)

player symbol::creative.png

Big Jake: (ale) 5 (+4 "Fang" axe)(+4 bow)
4 hit points (+1 armor)

player symbol::bigjake.png
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@stever82 5 (+5 Iron Axe)(+4 Bow)
4 hit points (+2 Armor)

player symbol::steven.png

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@happyme (ring,amulet) 7 (+5 Long sword gem "3 dam")(+4 iron spear
4 hit points (+4 Armor)

player symbol::happyme.png

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@methus (ring,ale) 8 (+4 bow) (+5 dark staff 2 melee damage)(spells: dark heal)
4 hit points (+6 Armor)

player symbol::methus.png

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
Tim (amulet,ale) 8 (+5 iron sword)(+2 iron shield)
4 hit points (+10 Armor)
2 health potions

player symbol::tim.png
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
undeads 5 (no weapons)
4 hit points
(very slow 3 squares movement) and two turns

undeads 5 (no weapons) (next to @cyber.explorer)
1 hit points

Color: dark Red

undead bears (rage) 7 (paws)(4 melee dam)
1 hit points (-2 a turn dark heal from @methus)

color: big red

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●

DARKLANDS.jpg

Sort:  

I see that more undead are heading to @cyber.explorer so I take aim at the one closest to me and use my +4 bow 9 to hit @rolld20

100% upvote worth $0.36 from @betgames, we completed upvote for your lottery. Rest of the upvotes for older games will start soon!

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 8.

My aim is on and as it hits the undead flesh I let another arrow fly. @rolld20

100% upvote worth $0.38 from @betgames

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 8.

With a friend in danger my aim is good and the arrow hits and that undead drops to the ground. I take aim at the wounded one next in my line of site and fire. @rolld20

100% upvote worth $0.42 from @betgames

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

the arrow falls short and lands in the body of the one I killed. I hope that help as I look at the wall and know my axe might be needed next

100% upvote worth $0.43 from @betgames

map update

crypto12.png

the bear is on borrowd time methus dark heal is going to kill it automatic next round.

As the foreign life force enters me, and my wounds begin to close, I lose my inner equilibrium once again. A new rage builds from deep inside of me, from somewhere deeper than my belly and up and over the top of my head. I stand with it, and suddenly I realize I am roaring with rage, firing arrow after arrow at and into the remaining bear!

Though the first two singe by the bear with no apparent effect, the third hits true for 3 damage.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 13.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

While greatly confused by what just happened. I feeling magical power within my very soul. I keep attacking away.

Update

3 attacks and 0 kills. Just not my day!

I attack the undead to the east of me with my iron spear @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 17.

I must be getting tired my spear did not even puncture the undead's body! I try again and attack the undead to the east of me with my iron spear @rolld20.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 14.

Another miss! I make one final attempt and attack the undead to the east of me with my iron spear @rolld20.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 16.

Another miss! Something is not quit right going on here!

Round 2:

I set another arrow as my worker swings his axe. The axe flies by the face of the undead without contact. I know the undead will get him. I aim at the undead in front of the worker, take my time, acquire a solid target, and let go. I watch as the arrow seems to head straight for the undead target.

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

It's a hit. The undead falls to the ground, an arrow entered into one side of its head and the tip punching through on the other side. The worker seems surprised, but he doesn't miss a beat. He jumps to the next undead, slipping in the blood and the flesh at this feet. He raises his axe, swings hard at the back of the undead's head. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 18.

Another miss. The worker is getting frustrated.

With so many of our enemy's now vanquished, I see an end to this undead onslaught in sight. I attack the undead directly west of me.
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

Without pausing I charge attack the the undead directly south of the one I just finished destroying.
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 13.

Another one destroyed! I quickly attack the enemy east of the one I just attacked.
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 18.

I miss my last target, but am glad there are two less undead thanks to my blade. I stand ready to defend against anymore attacks coming my way.

First, I will attack the undead just north of me.

@ rolld20

update: I killed one creature and wounded another for 3 points.
edit: both are dead, thanks to help from @methus.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Next, I will attack the last undead in my immediate area.

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 11.

a hit for 2 and Blaze adds another for 3 damage!

I swing again with my sword... @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

and miss...

ooc: are we auto sweeping?

Because if not - I'll shoot the bear!

Update: next round I shoot the bear 3 times for 9 damage.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 19.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 7.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 8.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

I take a deep breath and try to calm my nerves, try to ignore the horror show going on around me and concentrate on putting an arrow into this bear.
Update: Two (2) hits on the bear for 4 damage and one miss.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 9.

A hit, finally. Second attack @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Another hit, things are looking up. Third attack @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 17.

The final arrow flies by the bear. Two arrows landed, things are looking up.

Since no one seems to be in dire health anymore, I'll be shooting arrows at the undead to the west of @cyber.explorer.

Edit: Results - 1 hit for 2 damage.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Hit. Arrow #2 - @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 18.

Miss. Arrow #3 @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 17.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77