RosesOpenWeekend MONOCHROME ROSE PHOTOGRAPHY

Some of my favorite Monochrome photos of roses.

The roses here grow ridiculously gigantic. I mean, really, the size of my head ridiculous! There are some miniature roses used as decorations around doorways (have you tried to fight your way into your house with softball-and larger-sized thorn balls beating you in the face? It doesn't work very well). Generally though, the neighbors all compete to have the largest, fullest, most luscious roses.

I never photographed roses until I moved here. But, hey, if the neighbors are going to make my job easy, why not? Oh and they get so proud when you ask then if you can photograph their garden. You can practically see the little old ladies boasting to each other right then and there. It's adorable.

HELLO! YOU BEAUTY!

https://supload.com/r1wSSIqrW

View My Portfolio // Click HERE for full post

The Flora and The Fauna

https://supload.com/BJwPAEktbW

View My Portfolio // Click HERE for full post

“People do make mistakes and I think they should be punished. But they should be forgiven and given the opportunity for a second chance. We are human beings.”

-David Millar

The area of Spain I currently live in grows some amazing roses! And, it is now rose season so I'll try to give you all some beautiful roses to look at before the intense sun kills them all off.

Thanks to @rosesopenweekend for the tag!


Until next time my friends,

@jennswall

website, twitter, facebook

https://supload.com/BktOXpczb

The photo(s) in this post are property of @jennswall.
Do not steal, re-use, copy or distribute this image without my consent.
(Re-steeming is fine.)
(Upvoting is also ok)


posts followers rep curation

Sort:  

That s a great post. You got my little upvote @jennswall

Hhhhh they have reason to be proud, it 's like their little children :-)
Nice photo

Yes, and they are always out there feeding them and watering them. Very dedicated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44