Romanesco Curry Experiment

in #romanesco5 years ago (edited)

JPEG_20190225_084238.jpg

It is time! I finally figured out what I wanted to do with the alien broccoli known as Romanesco. Decided to go the curry route. I'm most comfortable experimenting with Asian flavors so I went with a golden curry with extra ginger and coriander. Usually I'd eat this kind of dish with steamed rice, but since I can't, I added some sweet potatoes in the mix. I love using sweet potatoes in savoury dishes. I made two videos to go with this post. Part 1 is prep stage and part 2 is simmer stage. It's not one of those pro videos mkay? Lol lower your expectations, right now.

And here's its final form

0225191131.jpg

But my Anna nannerz thought it was best eaten raw

0225191210.jpg

MVOSBanner2.png

Sort:  

nomnomnomnomnom


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Weird looking broccoli! :-)

That curry looks yum.....

What kind of broccoli is that? Never seen it before. I want some

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79