Rolex Air king

in #rolex7 years ago

when I first saw this watch I loved it and had to buy it. When it came out I paid more attention to it and realized the dial didn't make sense. I made a desicion that the watch was not for me. A year went by and I decided to buy the Batman. While on a trip to Prague I was at Hethrew airport in London, there was a watch shop and I was checking out the Batmam. I was not going to buy new I just wanted to try it on although it was duty free they wanted 11k for it. While there I also tried in the air king half the price but was still confused with the dial. While on the plane I watched YouTube review videos most had the same mixed feelings as I did. I did like the way it fit and I decided why not if it does not grow on me I can re sell and maybe lose $100-$200. When I got back to the states I looked for used options, eBay then Jomashop since it's a newer model there wasn't many in the used market. chrono24 and other used market sites wanted 5800-6000 I went with jomashop with bank wire transfer which they give discount. I wore the watch it was a perfect fit. I am very happy with the purchase it's low key, I've been told many times by coworkers nice watch and no one has noticed it's a Rolex so I'm glad. I bought it for myself and not to show off. My next purchase is going to be a grand seiko gmt spring drive. I do have the funds to buy whenever I want but I do like to fund for it by selling and trading on Craigslist skipping lunches and setting the money aside. I'm $2k in and I got quoted $4600 OTD through an online site based in Florida (authorized dealer). In the meantime the bulova accutron ll has got my attention the hands glide smoothly $149 eBay refurbished. I'm still looking to ding it for $100 but will buy for $149 once I sell a different watch. Let me know what you think and thanksIMG_0006.JPG

Sort:  

Share and tell me about your Rolex

Watches are an incurable addiction. But I love it ~!

Congratulations @shinsagat! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shinsagat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39