Sleep Dep Creations: Things I Did

in #roleplaying6 years ago

There has been some interest (okay, okay - one person) in my past works in the rpg publishing world. So this post will simply be an informational one, but hopefully some will find it useful. I’ll do my best not to “toot my own horn”, but I am proud of the work.

Note: While I don’t see any money from the following list of products, I still stand behind them as solid products and will happily answer any questions to the best of my ability. That being said, I haven’t kept up with the industry in general or any of the people involved.


First up, a simple starship that I put together for UKG Publishing as both a proof of ability, as well as a teaser for my never-published sci fi setting:


Next up is a series of d20 Modern books, focusing on different types of spellcasting. I was the original publisher and editor behind each of these, with the writing done by the excellent Frank Eastman and artwork by one of the greatest guys I’ve ever known - Walt Robillard:


http://www.rpgnow.com/product/13664/SFX-Skills-Enochian-Theurgy?cPath=703_773&it=1


http://www.rpgnow.com/product/13662/SFX-Skills-Diabolism?cPath=703_773&it=1

http://www.rpgnow.com/product/54947/SFX-Skills-Hermetic-Alchemy?cPath=703_773


There was the Charles Rice masterpiece, focusing on surviving the zombie apocalypse. I ran a playtest group and did the majority of the editing, but was unable to complete the final draft unfortunately.


Let us not forget the free e-zone Modernized, which focused on roleplaying in modern and future settings, brought to us by the talented David Gallant (who did a lot of the technical digital storefront stuff for me). I helped behind the scenes doing mostly editing and the such, but was a major force getting the last issue out.

http://www.intrepidheroes.com/modernized.htm

There once was a fan site called The Korranberg Chronicle that I was a part of as well, both behind the scenes and writing articles for it. The defunct website can be found here:

http://web.archive.org/web/20060613190029/http://www.kchronicle.com/

Okay, that’s it. I have a few others, but I pulled them from distribution over a decade ago (with the original hopes of re-launching them at some point).


Thanks for your time, and I hope I didn’t bore everyone.

Sort:  

I was into roleplaying some years ago, then we had no spare time to meet up and have sessions with my friends. My best time was when I was the Keeper of several Call of Cthulhu campaigns, mostly from published Chaosium books. But the really cool thing was my run as a Nephilim keeper, with a long campaign designed by myself.

If you are not familiar with Nephilim, it was an French occult RPG, with a magic system consisting of three pillars: Enochian Ritual Magic, Summonings and Alchemy. See any similarities??!?

Man, I always wanted to play Chaosium's Call of Cthulhu, but never got a chance. I have heard of Nephilim, but only in passing.

As for the similarities, I think that was the plan. The writer of those 3 supplements loved the horror genre, as well as the "things man weren't meant to know" stuff. His idea was directly inspired by TSR's Alternity setting, Dark*Matter (which was a great setting in my opinion).

I an sorry you don't roleplay anymore. I find its a great social event and has expanded my general knowledge immensely throughout the years.

I had no idea you had published this stuff, which probably has a lot to do with me not really knowing you. Excellent subject matter. I sure hope you put some blinds in the Enochian Theurgy. Though, I guess accidentally summoning a minor demon during an RP session would make for a good story later.

It's been over a decade since I looked at it, and unfortunately my copies of the products have been lost when my computer died (about 6 years ago), but if memory serves, we did actually have some rules for that sort of thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49