You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sleep Dep Creations: Things I Did

in #roleplaying6 years ago

I was into roleplaying some years ago, then we had no spare time to meet up and have sessions with my friends. My best time was when I was the Keeper of several Call of Cthulhu campaigns, mostly from published Chaosium books. But the really cool thing was my run as a Nephilim keeper, with a long campaign designed by myself.

If you are not familiar with Nephilim, it was an French occult RPG, with a magic system consisting of three pillars: Enochian Ritual Magic, Summonings and Alchemy. See any similarities??!?

Sort:  

Man, I always wanted to play Chaosium's Call of Cthulhu, but never got a chance. I have heard of Nephilim, but only in passing.

As for the similarities, I think that was the plan. The writer of those 3 supplements loved the horror genre, as well as the "things man weren't meant to know" stuff. His idea was directly inspired by TSR's Alternity setting, Dark*Matter (which was a great setting in my opinion).

I an sorry you don't roleplay anymore. I find its a great social event and has expanded my general knowledge immensely throughout the years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50