First Post in a hopefully not so Savage World

in #roleplaying5 years ago

Hello world.

I was inspired to come here from my new friend @mariannewest and my very good friends @improv and @stinawog. They helped me sign up Thursday. Here we are on Saturday and I'm finally making my first post.

What took me so long? Well, I was waiting to have something to post about. I was working on a project and I finally got it done Friday.

Before I get into that I would like to take a second to appreciate @improv and @stinawog. I got to see them this week. They have been good friends of mine for a very long time. I got to spend some time with them and meet @loch for the first time. They are amazing people and I'm grateful to have them in my life.

Ok. Enough mushy stuff. Let me talk about the little project I was working on.

My husband and I love to play table top roleplaying games. My favorite system is Savage Worlds. I say system because Savage Worlds is a base set of rules and people, including the developers, craft settings and worlds that use the base rules.

Pinnacle Entertainment just revamped the Savage Worlds base rules when they successfully Kickstarted and released Savage Worlds Adventure Edition(SWADE).

We are super excited to jump into this. Our previous game group fell apart due to life and jobs, leaving us with blue dice. So we have wrangled up a group of rag tag friends and intend to play using the new edition of SWADE.

Next step is deciding on the setting we want to us. We decided on really cool cyberpunk setting called Interface Zero. They just successfully Kickstarted the SWADE edition, but they haven't released any setting information for it yet.

So if I want to play anytime soon with our new group, I had to take matters into my own hands. I created a character sheet from scratch using Interface Zero and SWADE rules.

Here it is, making it's internet debut. I made it in Excel and it took me an embarrassing amount of time.

Thanks for reading and have yourself a nerdy day.

Sort:  

Reading this as I sit in standstill traffic on I-40 in Texas. BLAH. To traffic. YAY to you and your post and to seeing you and knowing you!!! Also thankful.

Posted using Partiko Android

yay!! So glad that you made it to your first post!! We were just talking about you today - what a great time we had in New Orleans and that we love that you are on Steem now. Hope you also get your virtual game group going!!

I had a blast as well and it was great meeting you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to people powered Blockchain:)

Welcome!
I'm a wargamer/boardgamer myself ( never really went into the role playing world)
BUT, I did have a look at your play sheet - and I might apply it to my war game!-kinda, sorta -
(trying to get an opponent while playing solo is a challenge - but you have given me an idea or two...Cheers!)

If you need a hand let me know!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @ladydazzle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi - welcome to Steen!

I'm glad to find another Steemian writing about this hobby. There are several others, the tags mostly used are #tabletop-rpg and #rpg.

Congratulations @ladydazzle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Eagerly awaiting your next post.

Hoping for another post LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57