A Role Model Steemian- Promoting Steemit

in #rolemodel6 years ago

Hello everyone, Good day. I'm pretty sure y'all are doing fine. Well before I proceed, I'll like to appreciate @anomadsoul for this opportunity created for newbies like us to be noticed and for quality contents to be given quality upvotes.
I was very happy when I heard about your #rolemodel contest cos my first $10+ post on Steemit as a newbie was gotten from your #my2017 contest which I was among the 31 winners you gifted with 7Steem. For your effort in making Steemit a better place for us. I'm grateful. I'm grateful for the 7Steem you gifted me cos it increased my steem power from 2 to 9 cos I immediately used it to power up so as to add value to people's posts.
I must say you're a ROLE MODEL everyone on Steemit should emulate.
image
Image source @anomadsoul

I'm Udemba Henry but my friends call me Selfmade. image I'm currently studying computer engineering in University of Uyo. I have little knowledge of web development and programming.

I joined Steemit 22nd December 2017, and I noticed its more of giving back to the community cos the big guys here "whales" always come back to give upvotes to the newbies, sometimes through contests where every participant is a winner like @anomadsoul did in #my2017 so I immediately had to join the trend by upvoting quality contents,but to add more values to post, I had to power up the 7steem @anomadsoul gifted me.

My goal here is to keep impacting lives with posts and contents, upvoting every post with good content thereby giving them the motivation to keep writing good articles and that's why I make posts everyday in order to get enough Steem power and SBD so I can power up to Steem power so that my vote on people's posts will be noticeable and encouraging.

Most importantly, I started creating awareness and promoting Steemit,spreading the good news like wildfire so as to help alleviate poverty from the unemployed youths down here in Nigeria cos this will inturn, reduce the crime rate indulged in by youths.
Collaborated with @tudors and @annyvery1 to create awareness in our campus using @kabolo STEEMOFF community.
image

image

I have also done a #Promo-steem here https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@udembahenry/promo-steem-today-after-sunday-service-c5a87cffad3e5
which @steem-ambassador Upvoted me.

Well, everyone working tirelessly in promoting Steemit deserves to be a role model but why I think I'm one is cos of my love for the community. We all know love is the greatest cos it's the love we have for something that keeps us going even when we're not yet getting what we want from it. @anomadsoul, I'm sure it was the love you have for Steemit that made you stay even when you were getting $0.05 at your initial stage and it's also your love for Steemit and unnoticed newbies with quality contents that made you stage this contest. Like I said earlier, I make posts everyday, even when I get $0.00, I keep writing, sometimes more than two posts per day. I also engage in almost all contests to accumulate more SBDs for instant power up when Steem is low and steem Dollars is high.

Not cos I don't have something else to do,sure I have lots of programming and coding to do but cos I want to Power up as soon as possible to reach atleast 500steem powers before 6months and that was why I immediately powered up with the first 7steem you gave me cos I feel bad seeing quality content that barely has up to $1 and it hurts me the more when my upvotes can't make any difference. I want to say to my fellow newbies with quality content "Keep Steeming,Nice job" with my upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99