Promoting Steemit (Promo-steem) Today After Sunday Service

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Church today was good as we were admonished to continue doing good to the service of humanity, after which the whole congregation stood and prayed for PEACE in the Northern part of Nigeria where things are not quite in order there.
image

After the church ended, almost everyone came to meet me saying "Henry, what did you bring back from Christmas and new year celebration? " cos most of them haven't seen me since this year started.

Now, I told them I came back with Good news, something worth more than anything I could give them now or later. I asked them if they have heard of Steemit, they all said no. I replied perfect.
I further went on to ask, How many of you here are active on facebook? Everyone indicated.
I then asked them, How much has any one of you made from facebook?.. They all echoed NOTHING.
image

I then told them to relax cos solution is here already. I then started telling them about Steemit, that it's platform that pays you for your time and creativity on your quality posts. They all got more interested cos I'm now making sense (But before this, some who thought I wanted to talk about Ponzi scheme had already left so I was left with few choir members).

I then went further to tell them that Steemit doesn't need money to register, they don't have anything to lose and that I'm not telling them cos I have any special thing to gain or want to get referral bonus from them cos Steemit doesn't have it.

At a point, I noticed they were skeptical about it and how to get the money in their hands, so I showed them the screenshot of my first cash out. When I was very broke. Lol.. but steemit came to my help. Here it is image

After the much talking with proof, they all believed me and right in front of me three people started their signing up for Steemit account. One person who wanted to register but had no internet access almost felt bad and missing out but I had to ON my wireless hot-spot for her to join the moving train.

This made everyone happy resulting to a selfie as you can see I took the selfie.

Steemit to the world
Happy Sunday Everyone

Sort:  

Fantastic promoting. Yes, showing folks the money is a really good way to promote!

Yeah. You're right. Seeing is Believing as they say.
Thanks for reading and upvoting.
Feel free to Resteem. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60793.30
ETH 3356.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48