You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vanishing Footsteps - How Will You Leave Your Mark?

in #rolemodel6 years ago (edited)

Do you prefer to lead or follow?

I want to lead, but so often I find myself following! If I'm following Yeshua, then we will be fine. If I'm following myself, we're in big trouble.

What kind of ripples (marks) are you leaving behind?

Everytime I hug my children, or tell my youngest to come here, or pray with them, huge ripples into their future are happening, even if I don't see it immediately. Being home and interacting with them causes the biggest ripples.

Are you leaving behind a legacy that you are proud of?

Being proud of a legacy is not something that's really on my radar. Making the best choices I can at the time is my immediate goal.

Sort:  

Thanks for your thoughtful comments. I am encouraged to hear from other dads who are leading their family in the Way. Keeping making ripples. Keep making the best choices in the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57