A Role Model Steemian | Give Love to the Authors who are left unnoticed.

in #rolemodel7 years ago (edited)

SOURCE

WHY I AM HERE?

I’m still new to this platform yet many things have had happened to me since I joined last Sept 28, 2017. I’m so grateful that my colleague @long888 invited me to join in this site #steemit. I also part of the other blogging site because of him. I am not a writer my grammar is poor and sir @long888 is my walking grammarly and my proofreader as well. I only know how to make people laugh most of the time.

I’m not sure if I’m doing things here in steemit that could qualify me as a role model steemian as per below guidelines by @anomadsoul:

  1. Is not permanently Powering Down.
    Well since I’m just in my forth month here in steemit, I never did the power down yet but if I have sacks of steem stocked in my wallet I would prefer to use it to power up my account. I love to see my voting weight with value of more than a cent.

  2. Post Original and quality content.
    Hhmm since I joined #steemit last September I can't remember any instance if I posted even once that is copied from someone. But I used some photos, quote a line from internet before with credits to the owner of course.

  3. Cites sources whenever part of the content does not belong to her/him.
    I do check some and I frequently look at the photos they are using in their contents, advise them to mention the sources. I even found one using our tag #steemitachievers posting an artwork from a Russian site and taking the credits which is not her/his artwork.

  4. Tries to reply to the comments on his/her posts
    I love doing it but the time doesn’t love me back sometime since I am working here in KSA in a busy construction company. But I’m sure I replied more than 50% of the comments on my post.

  5. Comments on other people´s posts and gives some feedback to the author.
    I do comments on other people’s post, especially in my team-mates post but I can’t guarantee that I can leave feedback to all of their post. As I mentioned above I am working here in KSA in a busy construction company. Im doing computer works here so at the same time I am swimming on steemit as a minnow LOL.

  6. Comments on other people´s posts and gives some feedback to the author.
    Since I rented a delegation from block trade I seldom doing a selfvote, I think 2 times out of my 5 posts. I prefer to use it to my team-mates who earn cents in their post like me LOL.

  7. Does not use bidbots to get votes.
    Woops I’m guilty.. Yeah I frequently use bidbots last few weeks specially those days when SBD climbs to the peak of the Mount Everest. I am still belong to the less fortunate family that is why I’m here in KSA where more than 5,000 miles away from my home country Philippines. So I seek things that may help my family financially.

  8. Spreads his/her votes as wide as he/she can within their SP possibilities.
    Well I love this part, since I rented around 16SBD delegation from block trade for 90 days I made more than a hundred votes (not 100%) in every other day. Most of that votes were given to my team-mates. It cost cents since I need to adjust the voting power to a minimal percentage so I can vote them all. But at least I shared with them what I have. And I did 200+ votes on 17-Jan-18 that drops my Voting Power down to 36%. Because it is my first time to use steemauto and I set my account to follow some of the curation trailers. I’m almost dead haha.

  9. Hangs out in some chat channels regularly.
    I felt bad with this one, in discord I was active special in my first month normally as a freshman seeking for friends and learning things how it works. But I am still new to this platform, for more than 3 months I learned many things but there are more things along the way that may help me as a good steemian.

  10. Approves at least 10 witnesses.
    I have 19 witnesses in my list and I might add more.

HOW WE STARTED STEEMIT ACHIEVERS

Sir @long888, maam @lebron2016 and I created a group #steemitachievers Philippines early October 2017. He even asked me if what group name would be nice. Well I have a low quality vocabulary with only few words inside. So he came up with the word ‘Achievers’ which my friend google dictionary says, a person who achieves a high or specified level of success. And I just wow that’s a great name with a positive meaning.

We started as a group from messenger group chat composed of myself, @long888, @birjudanak, @lebron2016, @junebride, @kneelyrac, @deeday31, @jun2, @chaxthor, @meetmysuperego, @jacinta.sevilla and doctor @hafiz34. We were just 11 members then I created a Facebook page, which just end up into a temporary closed status until now. Because not all of the members can promote their steemit post on that page.

We left the page and I created a Facebook Closed Group where all of the members can promote their blog/post in steemit. We assigned 6 admins including me three of us are working in KSA, 2 are in the Philippines and one from India.

We invited new members until we reached 20 in our first week. As soon as we find member requests, we just approve until the members reached 100 but we found out some of them are abusing our tag since we encourage members to use our tag in all of their post. Some are doing the copy paste thing in steemit where you can find @cheetah commented to most of their post. Then I decided and asked admins to check first the user if they are posting accordingly prior to approving their request in our FB Group.

POST PROMOTION PAGE

Members can freely post their links at the FB Group wall that time. And lately we found out our FB Group was like hit by a super typhoon Yolanda. We keep on telling our members through messenger chat that we avoid posting on the wall instead at the daily thread. So our FB page will look neat and organized. Then we set restriction and members are not allowed to post their links outside the daily thread except admins.

I instantly became a graphic artist because of our group. I am not a graphic artist but I forced myself to study the basic operation in adobe photo shop like adding photos behind the texts. Since I am the one who are updating and posting the daily photo in out fb group where we can promote our links in the comment section.

MODE OF COMMUNICATION

We frequently use messenger group chat as our mode of communication and we have discord channel too. We will assign regular moderators to make it active 24/7 and soon will transfer our curation room from messenger to discord.

I created 3 messenger group chat: the Curation Room, ADMIN Room, Steemit Achievers Room where all members can do the 24/7 chitchat.

HOW WOULD YOU USE THE SP DELEGATION?

The #steemitachievers compose of many talented steemians such as travel blogger, poet, visual artists both traditional and digital, singers and more. If given a chance to be delegated of the said SP I would love to use it accordingly. By giving some love to several authors who are posting quality contents which always left unnoticed especially from my group. So they will be inspired in doing such a great work again and again specially the newbies. And I hope in this simple way I can help the steemit community to grow by curating fair and quality articles.




Hi everyone!!

Please help us support @surpassinggoogle's project @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens) and follow Teardrops on Faceboook.

I encourage you all to support and vote for @surpassinggoogle, @pfunk, @blocktrades, @timcliff and also @precise as your witness.
Just click HERE and type 'steemgigs', 'pfunk', 'blocktrades', 'timcliff' and 'precise' on the first box.



BLOGfooter small.png

Sort:  

Good work my friend!!
Newcomers are important and this is why we have added the"Newcomer spotlight" on my daily #gratefulvibes post. Thank you for recognizing this as well!! God bless you!!

That's great sir,. we're still hoping to those new great authors at least be noticed by the good Samaritan in this awesome community. God Bless You too sir.

Very nice idea you got. Recognizing the underdogs is a must. We must be grateful to them as well. They have given us support, its our turn to pay it back. A genuine people needs to be recognized.

exactly @juwel maybe because of the number of steemit users some good authors were left unnoticed.

Wow perfect! Seems you possess all the qualities of a role model steemian.

Truly we need to increase our SP, both of us were trying to find where and how we can increase it to give us more voting power in the past days.

This initiative of @anomadsol gave us hope we could increase our voting value in an instant thereby giving us the oppotunity to be able to support and share our love by upvoting quality posts of our members that are left unnoticed.

I wish more and more benevolent people like @anomadsol will do same initiative as this so that a ot of steemians will be given support and eventually be inspired to submit quality contents.

Now going back to the question if you qualify to be called as a role model steemian, the answer is a big YES.

Your contribution to the success of our group #steemitachievers is extraordinary. Not to mention your amazing dedication to the group and your burning desire to be of help to every member especially the newbies.

Keep it up and continue to be a role model.

Together let us soar high and be an inspiration to others!

Much Thanks for the inspiring compliment sir @long888. We are all have the same goal for our group not just for ourselves. Helping steemians is helping #steemit to grow stronger and inspiring people as well.

Let's do it Together sama sama ako sa paglibre nio ng al-baik hihihi because of your success @g10a And @long888

This post really makes sense a whole lot. I have been on steemit for about 3 months and i feel like my post are not noticed but despite of that i continue to share my works, which is doodling, in this platform for me to get good comments and for me to get inspiration to continue. Which in this post gives me alot of encouragement to continue doodling and enhance my artworks. I know baby steps are needed to achieve great things. Thank you so much @g10a for this post and your words. I'll keep that in my mind.

Don't lose hope sir, I was once upset but then I realized and remembered what Steven Tyler said, "you have to learn to crawl before you learn to walk". So I tried to participating in many contest, its one way of exposure then join some groups in discord.

You may check @jacinta.sevilla for her art contest,
@sirsensei drawitbette contest
@deeday31 & @kneelyrac for their poetry contest clikc HERE

Thanks for your advice. I'll keep in my mind.

It seems that this group is fun. How can i join you guys? :))) #fingerscrossed #steemitachievers

Sure why not, you may visit and request HERE

Thank you sir for always visiting my post. You have been very supportive to us newbies. You continue to encourage and inspire others as well. for me I consider you a role model already.

Thank you maam, although I am not that active in our chat rooms due to my job at least I can still share a little help to the group.

Understandable naman sir, i am not active in chat as well, we have things to take care din kasi

I think you deserve some love, kuya @g10a . I have seen some of your efforts here and you're really on it. Good luck po!

Hello poh mam @bloghound, thank you. Hehehe its ok nalng mam.

yeah.. this is what we all wanted! i hope they can show us some love!

Exactly mam, I hope those love should be given to deserving authors.

I am too guilty of using bidbots sometimes but hey whatever floats your goats haha !

GOOD LUCK MY FRIEND !

I'm guilty too., hahaha but what I can do we are all here for fun, to learn good things, including the $ slap me if I'm wrong., hehehe

Thank You for being part of the team..

This one is like a diamond role model on the centuries. I am waving near sending my gratitude to your fair and honest dedication to your followers and friends. keep up the good works and hoping and praying for your success, and also thank you for your always support. Especial mention to @long888 And @tjcdc for heartwarming kindness and great none forgettable effort. God Bless All of You Guy's Pakain na kayo ng Al-baik hihihihihi

thank you @jie28 you are doing great. You can blog 10 times a day keep it up buddy.. woops albaik? tara sa sahod hahhah

Abay hintayin ko yan ha free na yan for sure hahahahha lagot @tjcdc @long888 papalibre daw @g10a sa sahod sa albaik. hep hep hep hoorrayyyy pasasalamat sa natamong karangalan at pag asenso hahahah jaraaaannnn sagot ko na kwento at bahala na si @long888 sa picture hahahhaha

hehe baka abuso na @jie28 nilibre nya na kami ng albaik last friday...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87