CONTEST - A Role Model Steemian

in #rolemodel6 years ago (edited)

I want to thank to everyone who came up with this idea.

2018-01-20-19-43-12.jpg

What is my role ??? Good question.

2018-01-19-01-13-48.jpg

I can't say what is my role, so please, you can name one for me.
How did I start ?
I found more like me, lost on this platform. I wasn't sure what to ask or how to talk to people when I joined steemit, but because I was visiting PAL discord at that time I had the chance to see what others say; this way I started to read articles, upvoting and commenting.
I started from here :

2018-01-20-19-14-14.jpg

2018-01-20-19-15-42.jpg

2018-01-20-19-18-50.jpg

2018-01-20-19-19-14.jpg

2018-01-20-19-19-47.jpg

2018-01-20-19-20-15.jpg

2018-01-20-19-20-48.jpg

2018-01-20-19-21-20.jpg

2018-01-20-19-22-00.jpg

2018-01-20-19-23-37.jpg

2018-01-20-19-24-30.jpg

2018-01-20-19-27-11.jpg

2018-01-20-19-27-50.jpg

2018-01-20-19-28-33.jpg

2018-01-20-19-28-59.jpg

2018-01-20-19-29-37.jpg

2018-01-20-19-30-10.jpg

2018-01-20-19-30-50.jpg

2018-01-20-19-31-21.jpg

2018-01-20-19-32-08.jpg

Now, his last posts worth over $100. What do you say about this ? He is a mod in utopian-io discord 😃 and the platform is very proud of him. And this is only one example, there are more examples like this.
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@umais/comment-it-or-update-1-1v-or-new-functionalities-added-colors-removed-bug-and-much-more

I started with contests, didn't work for me, but at list I tried, I had fun anyway 😃. I had encouragement comments from the beginning. That meant a lot, this is why usually I comment after I finish reading an article.
But finally I found something to do. I saw a post about untalented contest and I was impressed because it was about writing about your life, your thoughts; and I said : this is what I was looking for ! I did my first entry in untalented and it was a success. I felt like that was my introduceyourself post.
When I read a post, I read the comments too and I see what others are looking for, this is why I read old articles too.
When I saw on comments so many questions I wanted to get more involved and to be able to help and THIS IS HOW I BECOME A MODERATOR IN STEEMGIGS DISCORD AND I want to thank to Terry, @surpassinggoogle, for his support 😃.

2018-01-20-10-52-42.jpg

I did mistakes too. Someone asked me in DM to support him in a contest and I said no, and that because the contest was from a different community, not from steemgigs or untalented, I didn't give much support to newbies who weren't from our community.
But thanks to @littleboy, I saw that actually people give support from different communities too. I was confused 😕. I thought that everyone is supporting their own community, but I was wrong ☹️. Steemians from different communities was supporting each other.
Now I want to respond to the question: what do I do ?
I talk to people every day in steemgigs discord but the most of my chats are in DM.
I encourage newbies to not post plagiarist posts, to make a post with as many details as possible. I keep reading their posts for a while, I try to correct their small mistakes, and after they found something they enjoy, I try to encourage them to join different discord rooms and different contests too.

2018-01-19-01-24-51.jpg

2018-01-19-01-37-02.jpg

I encourage newbies to comment, to simply be themselves; I encourage them to read the rules in a contest, I encourage newbies to be patients because steemit has so much more to offer than just money.
I am proud for supporting untalented 😃

2018-01-20-10-02-46.jpg

As you can see, I am better 😀, can't wait to be busy again 👍

You even can check what others said :

2018-01-20-23-14-48.jpg

Here is the link if you want to have a look
https://steemit.com/untalented/@olawalium/thank-you-for-being
And from comments too

2018-01-20-19-33-26.jpg

If you think I am doing something wrong, feel free to comment , I would appreciate any suggestion or advice. I am still a newbie and I am willing to learn.
Did someone asked me to do this ? No. I'm doing this because I want to.

I managed to post 22 articles only and the rest till 560 are comments, you do the math 🤷.
I never thought I commented so much in such a short time. I always looked forward, not toward.
I hope I responded to the question.

You have no idea how many beautiful stories are out there...

In the last time I was thinking about what I have learned, so I can make my entry in #untalented-adjustment but I had no idea, now I know.
I learned about the different between supporting few people and supporting a community ☺️.

Because I want my entry to be for #untalented-adjustment, I want to suggest the price for someone else. I believe @gogogadgetupvote deserves the price for supporting Steemit Community ☺️ .
He is making contest, it is sort of "Learn something new every day "
https://steemit.com/gogogadgetupvote/@gogogadgetupvote/learn-something-new-every-day-contest-day-9
This guy is a genius at helping newbies; not only that he has the "Learn something new every day " contest, but he is running another contest called "Daily introduceyourself post "
https://steemit.com/gogogadgetupvote/@gogogadgetupvote/daily-introduceyourself-post-bounty-33
If you check the number of all of his contests, you will see an impressive number of steemians connecting and interacting with each other.
He is truly doing his job as a role model steemian ☺️

I am waiting for your opinions 😬, but thanks anyway for taking the time to read 😏

2018-01-20-23-31-33.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you so much for nominating me for this contest! I would truly be grateful to be selected for this, as it would increase my ability to spread rewards, I would probably use it to add additional prizes to each of my contests! Thank you for all of your support! I am truly honored!

Fingers crossed! We all hope to see you get the delegation :)

I know how much the prize will help. I hope they see what you do

you are proud for supporting untalented @artaddict and I am proud of that I am big fan and follower of you.You and @greatvideos are so kind to us in discord channel and always supporting us without your profit.I really appreciate that.Your hardwork is worth $1000.upvoted and resteemed.Thank you.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Is it weird that I only poop once a week?

you recommended a right candidate. @gogogadgetupvote certainly deserve to be the role model. He is doing great for the community

Thanks for nominating @gogogadgetupvote who initiates interaction in #introduceyourself tag and encourages Steemians to come up with new ideas and share. I really like the #untaleted group who have so much talent. You are very humble @artaddict.

Wow @gogogadgetupvote, it was only after that you mentioned it that I realized you've nominated multiple times :).

That is one extensive report @artaddict. Glad to see that gadget is getting so much support.

@gogogadgetupvote is one the hardest working Steemians out there. Great entry! :)

Thanks 😊 @steemitqa. Yes, he is one of the hard workers on steemit. He deserves our appreciation

Your article is really encouraging, have bookmarked it for future reference , we all need help on steemit, be it giving or receiving. Thank you for the wonderful, thoughtful, selfless post. SteemOn!

I think the information you are sharing is very important for me it will help me a lot to grow in steemit and I am very glad I am your friend thanks @artaddict

your post always touches my heart. and i am always inspired with your post. when i read your post, i can feel , i can always do something better than yesterday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11