Rock n Roll Thursday - Dead Meadow + The Keggs + STEEM GIVEAWAY!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #rocknrollthursday7 years ago (edited)

Rock n Roll gonna save your soul! Two more great tracks for your listening pleasure.

And this week, to mark the previous 10 Rock n Roll Thursdays, i'm going to give 5 Steem to whoever puts the best track in the comments! Full details at the end of the post.

Onto the music. This has got to be one of my all-time favourite tracks from Dead Meadow - What Needs Must Be. The psychedelic rockers drive the song along with the biggest, baddest bassline, while the guitar floats over the top. Great video as well.

Best Lyric: Waiting a long time / Impossibly still / For what few find / Most never will

Just like always, we're gonna jump in the time machine, and dial in 1967. The Keggs are laying down a groovy little number called To Find Out. The lilting guitar is great, but its the vocalist's howls that really bring this song alive!

For those new to this -

The format works like this. One Retro Throwback, anything from the 60s & 70s or 80s; and One Modern Masterpiece, from the 90s onwards.

Steem Giveaway!

I want to boost engagement with this Rock n Roll weekly series, and Steemit has been kind to me since I joined, so for the next few weeks, im gonna be giving away 5 Steem to whoever leaves the most rocking track in the comments.

I will be the judge (no 'comment with the most votes wins' here - this is a benevolent dictatorship). You can get a clue as to what I enjoy by looking through previous editions of Rock n Roll Thursday.

There are 2 criteria for valid entry:

  1. Upvote
  2. Re-Steem

Only one entry per person - it can be from any era. I'm looking forward to listening to some good stuff - Rock On!

Untitled

@sroka87

Sort:  

(new)
(old)

YES! Love a bit of Neil Young - one of my all time favourite artists!

(the first one doesn't appear to be working though)

thanks for reporting, it was working yesterday, i will post a new link

It doesn't get more rock'n'roll than this, does it? 5.6.7.8's from Japan with the song "Bomb the Twist":

Cool - a new one to me! They certainly drunk from the classic 12 bar blues fountain, but also got a real punk influence!

here's one overlooked by some:

Dokken: Alone Again

I love that ripping solo they pull out towards the end - bonus points for introducing me to a band i'd not heard before!

Yes I downloaded a top 1000 rock of all ages and never heard of them. Couldn't stop playing for a week. Do I have to also post one modern?

No - one is enough! Thanks for taking part!

Wahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

You will not believe HOW cheesy I find it today.

That's not surprising - these guys are the distilled essence of glam metal!

The kings of glam:

It's been ages since I've even heard Dokken!

Here we go down that same old road again
A memory, a regret, a hope

Cool - not heard this before. Nice track!

Awesome, if you have some chill time, give this a spin, I think it may be something you'll enjoy forever.

thursday already? wow..

modern:(2012)

old: (1971)

Haha - love that video for the FIDLAR track!

Ok so a modern one even my wife likes that went mainstream

Tapioca Tundra by the Monkees. This is one of my favorite psychedelic tracks.

Nice vibe - thanks for taking part!

Here's a great song that I enjoy on a daily basis. Hope you like it as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43