For @thekittygirl - I finally found one.

in #rockhound6 years ago (edited)

f131ef17-f3e0-4dd7-9e92-e4cae4e4e303.jpeg


I promised @thekittygirl I'd post pics of some very small, flat black rocks with fossils. The interesting thing about those fossils is that they look like pentacles. I didn't find them but I'm getting close. I have no idea what this fossil is. Any idea?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Thank you for using the rockhound tag! Manually curated by @bitfiend.

Hard to tell what that might be though! I think it might be a fossilized coral.

no idea on the rock but i like the button

LOL!! I wondered what that pin had gone. It's resurrected now!

Ooh it's pretty (prehistoric fossilised blue-tac?! ;) ) Nice piece of sea glass there too! E x

Cool fossil! I'm not sure what kind it is.

Great post! I just followed you and upvoted you! Follow me back @relsserd.

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Congratulations @artemisnorth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It is very pretty ❤️ and looks like a piece of fossilized coral.
Compare pics here and here and here and here
Thank you for sharing this! 😊

Congratulations @artemisnorth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71