Rock Classics #4 - Loverboy

in #rockclassics7 years ago (edited)

80ies Classic Rock - Loverboy

Steemians - here comes the fourth edition of Rock Classics - the music i grew up with, Loverboy is another act I own every album, they are from Canada, country of my dreams to live. Probably I will never see it but it is still in my heart.

About the Band

The band was founded in 1978 by lead singer Mike Reno and guitar player Paul Dean in Calgary. The band was rejected by all the major U.S. record companies until they signed with Columbia Records Canada. Their debut album called Loverboy was released in 1980 and was should four million times worldwide.

Soon the band played mega tours with Journey, ZZ Top, Kansas and Def Leppard, to name a few and became MTV darlings, being one of the first bands ever featured on the music channel.

In 2005, Loverboy celebrated 25 years together by performing again with some brand-new songs. They were included the Canadian Music Hall Of Fame in 2009 (see below) where they joined the likes of Bryan Adams which is another of my all time favourite Rock Acts (oh well he just a man) or Leonard Cohen.

They are still touring with a concert planned this year in the UK!

Listen and Watch some of their Songs.

First song is "Turn me Loose" which is probably one of the best Rock songs in history especially in terms of the pumping bass guitar tunes! The second one below "Working for the Weekend" I am listening to every Friday during the last hours of work. The last one is from the Top Gun Soundtrack and one of the ballads with the most exposure of the band's history

Sort:  

Back to the 80s again! I really dig the sound of this decade , its so distinctive.

Fancy joining in Rock n Roll Thursday? We could do with some Love(rboy).

Yes buddy - gimme a bit time

As an old school man...80´s and 90´s were my best rocking days...I like this, thanks for sharing

that was the decade i was born.😂

First time listening to "Turn me loose". I like it. Music today is not as enjoyable as before. Great post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44