Rock n Roll Thursday - Loving Spoonful + And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of The Dead + STEEM GIVEAWAYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Hear this Rock Fans - its Thursday, which can only mean 2 more great tracks and a chance to win some Steem!


Following last week's successful giveaway there's a chance to win more Steem just by dropping your favourite rock track in the comments. Full details on how to enter at the bottom of the post.


The Music

Its 1966, and The Loving Spoonful are enjoying a Summer in the City. Its a fitting song for those long hot days, and a groovy number that has a real swinging 60s vibe.

And You Will Know Us By the Trail of the Dead are up next, lamenting their Mistakes & Regrets. A high energy, angst-ridden song, with a nice riff and poetic lyrics about love gone wrong.

Best Lyric: If i could make a list / I'd put your name on top / Of my mistakes and regrets / and every line after it


For those new to this -

The format works like this. One Retro Throwback, anything from the 60s & 70s or 80s; and One Modern Masterpiece, from the 90s onwards.


Steem Giveaway!

I want to boost engagement with this Rock n Roll weekly series, and Steemit has been kind to me since I joined, so for the next few weeks, im gonna be giving away 2.5 Steem to whoever leaves the most rocking Retro Throwback & Modern Masterpiece track in the comments.

I will be the judge (no 'comment with the most votes wins' here - this is a benevolent dictatorship). You can get a clue as to what I enjoy by looking through previous editions of Rock n Roll Thursday.

Only 1 criteria for valid entry:

Upvote!

Anyone who re-steems will also get a share of the post payout!


I'm looking forward to listening to some cool stuff, and will be upvoting the tracks you leave!

Rock On!

Upvote & Follow for Good Vibes!


Untitled

@sroka87

Sort:  

@sroka87 Could you explain me what is Rock n Roll + day of the week.
Can I take part? What I have to do?
Thanks for you time

Every Thursday I post 2 rock songs - one classic rock from 60,70s or 80s and one modern rock, from 90s onwards.

In the comments I invite you to paste your favourite rock tracks from these two categories.

On Wednesday, I will pick my choices for 2.5 Steem.

If you re-steem you will get a portion of the Post Payout.

Its all about sharing rock n roll, and getting rewarded for being part of the community!

I love rock. Thanks for your time. Next Thursday I will be there...

No worries. You can join in this week as well - the winner isnt going to be decided until wednesday, so just add your recommendations to the comments!

https://steemit.com/music/@sroka87/rock-n-roll-thursday-loving-spoonful-and-you-will-know-us-by-the-trail-of-the-dead-steem-giveaway

One of my favourite!

Good traveling song - This is fitting as i'm off on a journey tomorrow!

Have a great time mate!

The End -Doors

Imagine Dragons - Radioactive -

Good choices. The End is one of the saddest songs ever, very emotional.

Take a load off, Sroka!

After 1000 listens I still can't believe this song

The Band - one of my all time favourites! :D

When do we find out who rocks the hardest??

Winners posted tmrw.

Modern classic - UNOBTAINIUM by Daydreams4rock Band 2012. https://www.reverbnation.com/daydreams4rock/song/13677811-unobtainium

and Oldie but goodie is ZIGGY STARDUST by David Bowie

Can't argue with Bowie. One of the greatest ever!

thanks mate - hope you listened to my song Unobtainium - it should have taken the world by storm

I gave it a listen - nice work! The world is full of great tracks that should've taken the world by storm (as an example, my old band The Blitz Spirit)

send me a link sometime -- good on you brother

Let's Rock! Back here later when the princess is sleeping :-)

Awesome - thanks for the re-steem. The more the merrier!

Rock n roll is great for many things, but lulling children to sleep is not one of them!

So I would use then my favourites from Canada #Loverboy with "Working for the Weekend" from the 80ies:

And Another Weekend by the Black Eyed Peas from the current days of Music

Thanks for taking part! For those that like what you hear, make sure to check out @uwelang 's Rock Classic series

I like rock n roll music like metallica, system of a down and muse...that good music. Nice post...already upvote n dont forget follback @willyfavindy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48