You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Better - 7 November 2016

in #robots8 years ago (edited)

I'm not sure what you mean by "donate" my voting power and "bind" my posting key. Will I still have voting power for when I find a post I like?

Sort:  

Sure, you can still vote as same as before.

Well then I really don't get it, how do I give you my voting power and still keep it? Am I giving you SP or is there something else involved?

Ok, so then it does decrease my voting power some unknown amount, and I will have to watch that my influence is not too low. Will you tell me how much voting power you take? I really want to work with you on this but it seems like you don't want to tell me what you want from us. Maybe I am supposed to already know but I dont.

It seems simple to answer, from the first all you had to say was, "Yes, we take x% of your voting power per day" or, "We use X number of your votes per day". I expected that and was surprised that you seemed so reticent. I would think you would want to be as open about it as possible.

Sure, it will decrease your voting power, but the voting weight for every post is not the same, and the the number of votes per day is not the same as well, it's hard to tell you that, vote once with 100% voting weight is the same as vote 100 times with 1% voting weight, but if you want to keep your voting power above a level (for example 80% or 90%), it's easy to achieve that by a bot.

I do know that, but since you won't be specific, I had to make a guess that you were talking about something else. To repeat the question in another way: How do I donate voting power without reducing my voting power?

The voting power would regenerate about 20% everyday, If you don't want to waste your voting power, the only thing that you need to worry about is to keep it below 100% all the time, because it would stop regenerate if it's 100%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76