You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - Robotic Cats That Help the Elderly Reporting for Work!

in #robot6 years ago

I hope they bring this to market soon! Just the medicine reminder alone is epic. I just spent over $50 to buy a set of medication alarm bottles for my parents who are more consistently missing medication doses than taking them. Of course I had to program the bottles because that would have proved too difficult. Now, who knows if they actually take their meds when the bottle beeps or check to see if the bottle is flashing to warn of a missed dose? I'd love the cat/dog to have someway of confirming that they actually took it - maybe the cat could have a Bluetooth connection to the medicine bottle and it would send a signal to the cat that yes, there bottle was actually opened and then the cat could make some sort of happy sound and send me a text daily that says - yes! Your parents are well. I'm liking this cat more and more! I think I'll name mine Felicity. 😺

Sort:  

Absolutely, the medicine reminder is important and the companionship is important as well! Also in regard to your point about a reminder to kids and loved ones I think that is an outstanding idea and it's even most likely in the works!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44