You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - Robotic Cats That Help the Elderly Reporting for Work!

in #robot6 years ago

So. I'm part of the problematic generation, the baby boomers. I'm guessing robotics will play a huge part in the end of my life. I live alone. I like it that way.

So far, I have been focused on auto driving vehicles. I can foresee a time when it would be really nice to have a driver. I'm no where near that point yet, but I can see it from here.

I think the cats can/do give a sense of optimism. Having been a caretaker for my aunt and mother, I get the importance of that. I think it is as important as anything else in the aging and dying process.

Will I want a cat? Probably not :) I just adopted a young dog that hopefully will be my boon companion into my 80s. If I make it that long, it'll be a damn fine run. It's already been a good run, and I'm no where near done.

Thanks for a wonderful, thoughtful article. I appreciate everything about Adsactly...

Sort:  

These are really heartfelt words. I think I can definitely understand where you are coming from and I'm glad to hear that you're giving that new puppy of yours a warm and loving home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75