Re the possible SCAM on RBS token project, share and watch it.

in #robinia2 years ago (edited)

I have been known Blokfield Nia more than 3 years. We have been chatting for those years trough Discord. Numerous pages that show the volume of the conversation.
So, until I found Nia is trying to actually make RBS token useless in 4 months and the buyback fund is not going to use to burn RBS any more, practically I might be very close company with him.

Even though I was making huge loss from investing his project, I did not blame him at all until today. He was always busy and I thought he was doing his best. So saying business is not easy to make it success, I was comforting him and cheering him until recent days.

3 years ago, he announced ROR token presale for 3 times. And He said the purpose of the presale is not to use the raised fund for company management, but to turn the raised money into Steem Power and use it to upvote and event for ROR token holders.

I had invested 70k USD around for the token. The money were from all of my brothers and sisters.

  1. Issue 1
    The reason I invested the quite big money to him, I thought “ Since they(Nia) said they are use the raised money to turn into Steem Power for upvote and event, if the project go wrong then at least the invested fund would still be there” Then I might have my investment back from the fund.

But later on, in fact they did not keep their promise, not to use the fund for their Company management, and found they were powering downing the raised fund and finally wiped out. Though he broke his promise, I understood them by thinking “they might have the hard time in the business.. so it might be difficult for them to keep the promise”

At the same time I was afraid if I suggested the issue, I might not have my investment back.
I should have learned the lesson from that !

What I am so upset about the broken promise is they never have even mentioned it and not even trying to make investors understand. They used up or pocketing the fund without a single consult.
That is the moral issue I would like to ask Nia.

To summarize, the Road of Rich project had gone failed with the so called public fund gone without being noticed.

From that time I was kept stressed out from the investment that failed. I lost money but left with useless ROR tokens for 2 and a half years.

  1. Steeminven project
    Around that time, 3 years ago, he made another website www.steeminven.com, and asked me to invest. But with my stupidity, again I became the biggest investor for the project. Beside my stupidity, in the beginning they had maintained good communication with me, and I liked it. At the same time I was worried that if I didn’t invest, he might not like me and probably my investment would be gone.
    For several days, they seemed working hard. But as the same as the above case, they did not manage the site well. Until now, without any single word to me or to investors again, the site is gone. I did not even dare have a will to ask why the site is down.

Businesses rise and fall. I would not like to blame You(Nia) about the failure of the project.

But isn’t is common sense telling to investors if you are going to shut down the site? I heard not a single word or excuse from him for last 3 years until today. Without being noticed, the site was gone.

This is another project he tried and failed to communicate with investors. Come to think of it, he was a good communicator around when only the project starts raising fund.

  1. Hi5Games that was also initiated by him, but failed as usual. I had been asked to invest to their company with 30% share for 30k USD. But I had no longer money to invest. With my stupidity, I felt sorry to him. Perhaps there might be other victims for the project, but this is a just my guess.
  1. About 4.4 Milion BFD tokens that given to me from them.

After 2 and a half years, about 5-6 months ago Nia said about the new project, Robiniaswap, RBS token.

It was the time when I was almost giving up my 70k USD investment, and my stress from it was relieving. But I had maintained communication with him once in a while for just in case the slight hope a part of my investment recovered.

It was so moving that they giving me 4.4 mil tokens to me, which is worth 4.5k USD.
Even the 4.5k USD was so small compared to my 70k USD investment. It was so delighting for me, felt it like free money. Andy there was a hope if Robinia swap goes well with the buyback fund, which is formed from the RBS sale and management fee, maybe several years later my investment would be some how recovered.

Suddenly, Nia made an announcement, the Defi 1.0 Robinia swap had limits so need turn it Defi 1.5, something. And announced new RV2 token. What a surprise! If the RBS has limits then Isn’t it normal to expect him an upgrade the RBS tokens to RV2? I had never imagined the closure of the RBS token meant they would make it useless after 3-4 months from now.

Nia argue that he discussed this RBS token issue with holders. What on earth, the RBS token holders would agree to delist and turn it with no value, and the so called, “long-term” project stop and taking the buyback fund to their pocket? They had never mentioned how to deal with the “long-term buy back fund”, what would be the use case of RBS after RV2.

If they mentioned this thing, which is I think the most basic and important one, who would agree with this idea? They said RBS had limits. Is the current price sudden drop showing their effort to overcome the RBS tokens value? Is the pocketing the longterm buyback fund another way to show their good will?

When I read the closure of the RBS, I thought there would be another use case even after RV2. Since the fund is composed of Steem Power which is around 200k USD worth, is not small at all. For example if the steem price goes up, it would burn significant amount of RBS.

Removing the total use case of RBS token, not mentioning the important thing, and Nia argues he had gone through discussion with holders? I might be the one of the biggest RBS investor for him, also considering the years I have been chatting with him

ROR token, IV(steem invent), RBS, and Hi5games has gone failed without trying their best effort, now I am seeing the RV2 plummeting, WIS, RDF with no exception.

During my DM conversation with Nia, he told and asked me “Where are the Defi Services which last more than several months?”

Wow, I was totally shocked about his morality. This is normal for him? All those project from Nia token value has been decreasing significantly!

Am I worrying too much, if Nia and his team is just keep making new project and keep selling their tokens without caring the dropping value?

I think, they seemed like enjoying it. New project with similar site and huge money for them.

I would like to officially issue this matter.

Please, unban me from telegram(Korean), make discussion room to deal with RBS token and the use of buyback fund even after the RV2.

Don’t make me fud maker. But if you will, then, I ask you to open discussion with me.

Sort:  

Trust can sometimes be misuse

Dear @gotogether

Thanks for sharing your story. I've myself just posted not-so-positive review of RobiniaSwap and perhaps you like to check it out.
Here is the link: https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@crypto.piotr/title-robiniaswap-defi-my-personal-painful-experience-with-this-project

Do you have some large amount of RBS yourself?

Even though I was making huge loss from investing his project, I did not blame him at all until today. He was always busy and I thought he was doing his best

I've same impression. I've loss not only some invested money, but also time and energy which I invested to help him build community on Discord (I brought quite a number of people over there). And seeing how he pretty much abandoned this project and move on to another one broke my trust towards him.

ps. do you use Discord by any chance? I would like to reach out to you if possible. Perhaps you could send me friend request to crypto.piotr#3426
Cheers, Piotr

Well, that's some story right there, I hope everyone gets to recover their losses.

one of the worst crypto stories I've heard

hope Steemit grows stronger from this

Wow , sorry about your loss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82