You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing RobinHoodWhale, the Steemit Deep Sea Savior

in #robinhoodwhale8 years ago (edited)

Thank you for this, I am a new writer here and it's very complicated as a newbie to get one's head around things, I don't write clickbait material, I write for my passions, science, alternative technology, activism for human rights and environmental issues, consciousness, alternative energy solutions and sustainability. I was hoping Steemit would be a good place to survive as an activist writer as its pretty hard for us anywhere else.

I like the ultimate goals laid out in this article for Steemit, what I am gathering so far is that things are still being ironed out but I hope elitism is dispersed and dissolved so that really good writers, good poetry and important topics also get a voice.
I don't see many people interested in these issues which is rather sad, considering they should be top concerns for all, I don't see an environment section here either. I hope that writing about environmental issues is eventually more appreciated here in comparison to pop culture stuff of interest.

Sort:  

RHW covers any and all categories. We might be avoiding NSFW though.

Carlitashaw,I am interested in all the things you mentioned! We need to find ways to collaborate around important values. If we support people who fight for a cause,we support the cause. And we can do this here. I will follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81