Road to Steemfest Part Two: Who Would You Like to Meet at Steemfest?

So the question is who would I like to meet in Bangkok at Steemfest 4. For starters we can't go wrong with meeting @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for hosting this Road to Steemfest, Postfest!

It's an interesting concept to think about, as I do want to make new friends and get to know people better that I really don't know well, like the two names I mentioned above. The great thing about steemfest last year is that I went there with no agenda what so ever. Just came there with a smile on my face and left having made friends with some amazing people that I never even heard of before; and we are still in touch to this day.

I know I'm going to make great new friends this year and I don't really know who they will be, so I'll just go into some detail about the people I've really connected with and would love to see again. Some of these people have been so influential for me during my two plus year steemit journey. And these name are....

@teamsteem

I put this fine fellow first, @teamsteem (on the right, me on the left). He used to have an up-vote that spat out over 300 dollar per up-vote, but I did not know him then, (honestly I wish I did haha!) I met him weeks after he lost his huge delegation, in Poland at steemfest three. I was hanging out at the back entrance of the main hotel in Poland and he came walking up and we got to talking. I don't know if we had a lot in common or almost nothing at all, but our personalities certainly vibed and we became very good friends ever since.

In fact we still keep in touch and chat over whatsapp several times a week to this day. He's a crypto investing pro, and I'm I guess....a Travel Pro! He's told me that my lifestyle and info I've shared I've been a very positive influence for him and likewise he has been with me with his investing advice and friendship in general.

Moreover, we were on the same plane to Thailand from Poland last year, we spent many days hanging out over the next several months in places like Chiang Mai Thailand, Pai Thailand, and Bali Indonesia. We've gotten to know each other very well, and he's become a true friend that I value very much. This photo was taken on our visa run from Thailand earlier this year from Chiang Mai to Myanmar. (I'm pretty sure he will be attending steemfest 4 this year)

@nomadicsoul

The pretty brunet in between @teamsteem and myself. This has to be one of the coolest girls I've ever gotten to know. Just a fun loving happy personality all around. She too was on the plane from Poland to Thailand along with @teamsteam, myself and several others.

Embarrassingly she came running up to me at steemfest 3 and gave me a huge hug yelling "oh my god it's you World Travel Pro" and I was not really sure who she was in return....shame on me. But it certainly boosted my ego, like I was some kind of mini celeb! hahaha. Since then we've become good friends and have had such interesting and fun conversations. She lived in Bali for a while and she gave me all sorts of great info on where to stay and what to do before I arrived there earlier this year.

I've given her some investment advice, something I'm somewhat hesitant to do as I hate to be responsible for losing people's money, but so far the investment is way up! phew! I have to get a hold of her as we have not spoken in a while and I'm not sure if she'll be attending steemfest 4 this year, but I sure hope she is able to. Would love to spend some more time hanging out with this super fun personality, she is a blast!

@luzcypher

This guy used to be a Rock Star and he still is as far as I'm concerned. Hence the founder of the steemit open mic contest. It's no joke he used to tour the USA with his band in the 80s and 90s and lived the Rock Star dream life. He's got an auto biography in him like no other, and I'm pleased to call him a friend.

This photo, (him on the far left) was taken on my second month on steemit over two years ago now. He kind of took me under his wing advising me to keep posting and preserver as I was onto something with my whole Travel Pro themed travel blog that I produce, his advice to keep at it has paid of in spades.

Besides that I've gotten the pleasure of meeting him three separate times in three different countries in three different continents.....Or we can say, Mexico, Steemfest Poland, and Thailand (again on that same plane!) He's a super fun guy to know, and I'm sure many of you are familiar with this magnetic personality. I'm pretty sure he is going to be there for steemfest 4 and I'm sure looking forward to hanging out with him once again.

@martibis

On the far left, @luzcypher far right, me in the middle on the boat tour at steemfest 3. Well what can I say. He too came running up to me at steemfest 3 and was like World Travel Pro so good meet you! I was like it's great to meet you too, but should I know you? (I thought to myself ;)) The minute he said he is the creator of steemit world map I gave him a big hug!

Being the number one content contribute to his steemit world map program, it was an honor meeting the man behind the map. He too is an avid traveler and we also ended up hanging out for some time in Thailand after the party in Poland.

He's just a super chill guy, avid adventure traveler, smart as a whip, with another amazing life story. We got along so well, and he tipped me off about one of my favorite places to stay in the world, Pai Thailand's Pai River Jam Hostel. I mentioned his name and I immediately got special treatment. He ended up meeting up with me there later on. @martibis is an awesome guy. I'm not sure if he's going to make it steemfest 4 this year but I certainly hope he does!

@fitinfun

This photo was taken almost two years ago in Bangkok Thailand. Sharron or @fitinfun not only has a special place in my heart as we spent some very good quality time together spanning over a week in Bangkok but she is about as passionate about steemit as anyone I've ever met.

She and I keep in touch on and off the platform for a very long time now. My life is mostly doing my blog and living my travel lifestyle off the computer. She spends pretty much all day on the computer and keeps me up-to-date with the latest things happening on steemit and beyond including this Road to Steemfest Post-Athon.(what do we call this series?)

There is never a lack of conversation when I'm around Sharron. I know she is living in Malaysia now, and I'm pretty sure she'll be attending the party this year in Bangkok. It will be great to see her again, if she can't make it; I very well may have to fly over to Malaysia to say hello.

@lukestokes, @sandbox, @mammasitta, @broncnutz, @slowwalker, @joythewanderer, @eturnerx, @gtg and many others deserve a special mention and would love to see them and thank them in person this year at steemfest 4. From a financial perspective and more these guys have supported my blog and have kept me posting away. Especially Luke Stokes who kept on the platform when I was getting frustrated and thinking of quitting in my earliest days here. Thank you always guys!

Sort:  

Ohhh, there are some of my favorite people in your list! But learned something new, I had NO idea that Luczypher used to be a rock star! Even though I met him twice.

It's getting closer now. And have to check that place in Pai. Was even wondering if we couldn't family-volunteer there for a bit.

Sooooo excited, but these three months will have to slowly pass, because I have SO much to take care of before we leave.

See you there!

Hey! How dare me, leave you off my list. You are a rock star too! Was so great hanging out with you in Poland last year. I still have a couple photos on my computer of you and I together.

Not only is Luczypher a rock star, I got a first hand private concert in his apartment in Playa Del Carmen Mexico a couple years ago. Man that guy is a super talent.

As far as Pai and the opportunities there. I have no idea, but there are several pai facebook groups you can consult, that would be a great place to look.

Will be great to see you again this year in Bangkok! Have a great day! -Dan

Oh yes!!! How DARE you LOL.

Hehehe, no worries, I know how these things go, I hate having to name people because after I post I always see people and think: Crap, I forgot that one!
(and to be honest, I can't even recall my picture being taken with you LOL)

I'd love to hear/see Luczypher perform! He should this year :)

As for those Facebook groups, I am on some of them. Mainly the worldschoolers ones (there are a LOT, from families, single parents etc.) and already contacted a few of them. I am hoping to do a combination of volunteering (if it's suitable for the whole family) and house sitting for three months. I'm sure there will be enough culture and beach time in between too though. But I am really looking forward to the whole worldschool/nomadic family kinda thing.

But Steemfest is just for me hehehe. No kids allowed ;) Momma has to drink...

Hahaha. That is why you don't remember. Momma was drinking! But then again so was I everyone else. Now to think about, steemfest is as much about drinking as it is about steemit! Let the games begin! Looking forward to seeing you there and it looks like you got all the bases covered with the FB groups and more. Will be interesting hear about what you find.

Well, remembering or not, I'm looking forward to seeing those photos. Unless I look like crap, in that case: burn them...or delete lol. Yeah, it's a drink fest too. For me it's really the only time in the year when I drink, so I use it as an excuse.

I'm looking forward to seeing you too! It will be great!

As for our travels, I am not really planning much, we'll just see where it takes us. I have so many places I want to go to, I might not be able to fit it all into three months. But there are a few places that are a must, and mainly to visit Steemians who'll already be going to Steemfest, so I'll call it 'Steemfest extended'.
Malaysia, Cambodia, Vietnam...maybe the Philipines and HOPEFULLY Indonesia...Gah! So many places...so little time. So there is a thought in my mind that we might just leave again right after we go back home, but on the train...that should be an adventure.
I may have to start a new account...something like World-family-travel-pro or something 😁. Hmmm, too long... Ah well.

World-Family-Travel-Pro! I like that! Wow, that sounds like a whole lot in three months. I travel slow so I can have the normalcy of living somewhat of a steady life while switching it up every couple weeks or a month. But then again sometimes I get excited and do some real adventure backbacking. Really all about being free and doing what you feel. Maybe I'll take some time off and just stay put for 3-6 months...but I doubt it. I get bored staying in the same place for too long, and lose appreciation for my surroundings. Looking forward to sharing a drink with you at the party! Have a great day! -Dan

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84