Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @twinner thanks for sharing your thoughts about the future of Steem. I found it really interesting, that you see the future of Steem without its native reward token Steem or SBD. I guess Steemit.inc could re-write the code for the reward-pool and replace it with a SMT, but therefore they would need to convince the top 20 Witnesses and the community behind them.
Right now, everybody is cheering about the upcoming second income stream of RC delegations. I don't think that users will let go of there Voting-Power to influence the rewards of Steem, because that is the whole point of DPOS. If you have a stake than your vote depends on the weight of your stake. If we would remove that function with one vote / one account that would destroy the main feature of DPOS. I also think that Oracles and Hiveminds are not on-chain codes but rather second layer coding???
But even with one vote / one account there still could be Votingbots programmed to collect vote-sellers and connect them to vote - buyers. The buyers would therefore pay a premium e.g. 10% for buying collected multiple votes from the sellers.
I hope that in general the work between Steemit.inc and the Witnesses plus the community will improve more in the future. When the decision made for this Blockchain are based on more informed users and developers, than I think we would bring more quality and unity to the Steem Blockchain.
Thats why it is so great to see meetings like Steemfest. I truly want to go some day but this year is not working out for me so I wish all attendants a great and wonderful time together!!!
My guess for the Hattrick is: 76

MB is not a bidbot ;)

But regardless, I like the prediction that you made, if that would be accomplished, it would be a huge milestone for steem!

Let's talk about it at steemfest!

Some thoughts about STEEM
HF20 has been rolled out, and SMTs are coming in Spring 2019.

My assumption for the future is that with HF23, 24 or 25 the authors and curators rewards in SP and SBD or STEEM will be removed from the blockchain protocol and replaced by a SMT. From this point on, only Witnesses will receive new STEEM for block generation. The oracles currently being developed by Steemit to enable the "one account = one vote" strategy indicate this. This is then automatically the end of the bidbots and the Selfvoting fraudsters. Steem(Power) will only be needed for the operation of dApps and SMTs, but not worthless, because there should be a big rental market for the coin. But as I said, this is my vision of STEEM's future. What do you think about it? Let's just talk about it in Krakow.

The correct answer must be 42, because it’s the answer to everything ;-)

Looking forward to meeting you again!

42 is only half of the 84

I know some, that won‘t make it to SF3 (although they were in Amsterdam and Lisbon) - so maybe it‘s in the 50s region, but not much more. I‘m happily wrong, though ;-)

I think its 13!
edit: I say 39 instead! (changed 9:37 12.10.2018)

I go for the 64 =) a lucky number

13 is too low. If you check https://steemit.com/@steemfest/transfers I see currently ...

I assume that @ned, @blocktrades, @pharesim, @arcange and some others will also do the Hattrick.

but 13 is my lucky number :O
okay. maybe i will change it later :)

It would be nice if 84 of 84 would visit 😊. And also me 😅...

My guess is 72 ✌️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good choice 72

Hi @twinner, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @reiseamatuer, @quineaker and @pcgargo don't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @reiseamateur, @quinneaker and @pgarcgo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

After using the Pareto-Formula my guess is 67 faithful steemians. Enjoy your trip!

67, very good choice. I would bet in the same region.

Looking
Forward to share some laughts with u again Menschhhhhhhh! 😘

Remember, I was the first man on earth paying a toilet visit with STEEM :-)

https://steemd.com/b/6768488#740e8a4ece5c5a5a3faff60c1adaf2ccc0cb4144

answer: 65

edit: changed to 66, because I don't want to share.

Than you should change (at least) once more :P

Bildschirmfoto 2018-10-13 um 10.16.01.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15