You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road to STEEMFEST³ - Some thoughts about STEEM - The STEEMFEST Hattrick Raffle inside

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

No more rewards for posting and curating in steem? I my opinion this would be bad for our community.

No rewards in SBD / STEEM / SP, instead in SMT's. It's just the next logical step after SMT introduction. For instance it does not make sense to post content on Appics to earn XAP Tokens there, if you can post the same stuff on Steemit.com to earn STEEM or SBD. With working oracles Bidbots and Selfvoting are gone, and SP leasing for selfvoting is also not longer profitable. Only remaining fraud usecase is Sell-your-vote, but the vote sellers can be marked as bad actors in the oracle and could get no SMT Rewards. It's just my assumption, maybe I can catch @ned in Krakow to ask him about the long term strategy.

Sort:  

Catching ned in Krakow and talking to him directly is a good idea. Better than commenting after the event, lol. I hope he will give you the right answers. I hope we both will meet here in Munich soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99